Dr. Amanda Dehlendorf MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.7)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2017
Terrible Office Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes months to get an appointment, doctor says follow-up in 10 days, but the office staff says nothing available for another 3 months. If you cancel and reschedule an appointment, it will be an additional 3 months. The front desk staff are rude and unfriendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't think she's compassionate either. Doesn't spend very much time with patients. Limited office hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
Manager Credit Union Contact Center
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been treated by some of the best RA Board Certified Physicians in Florida and after moving back to St. Louis, I was nervous to find comparable care. Dr. Dehlendorf is kind and does take time to answer questions. People, it is YOUR health. ASK questions. Mind reading is not part of Board Certification. Your health is as important as YOU make it. Dr. Dehlendorf is knowledgable, kind and capable. If you aren't getting answers, you aren't asking questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 15th, 2013
Ok but not great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At first I really liked Dr.Dehlendorf. She seemed to listen to me and at first took time with me. After awhile I started feeling rushed when she was with me. Then in Nov I went to see her and was sick with a virus.She said she'd put me on a Zpack and that was fine. I asked the staff before I left if my prescriptions had been called in. I was told they'd be called in by the end of the day. My pharmacy was never sent the script for the Zpack. When I called the doctors office they told me that dr. hadn't put it in my record to call it in. She was in such a hurry to go on vacation she forgot to give me a medication that I needed. That doesn't set well with me at all. What else has she forgot to put into my medical file? I am now looking for another Rheumatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 14th, 2011
Referred to one doctor and got another one
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to one doctor and got Dr. Dehlendorf, because she had an appointment available with in a week and a half period. Other than that it would have had to wait for Dr. Ross, it would have been at least 45 days. I see that they don't take emergency cases. Everything i understand is slow in getting better, but she does not give enough information to you, due to a 10 minute office visit for way to much money and does nothing. In the process of checking into another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
SATISFIED PATIENT
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had my 2nd visit to go over some test results and I was very pleased with the doctors approach she explained everything in detail. I do feel like she does listen to what you have to say and is not just trying to get to the next patient. I am very satisfied with her and will continue to see her.

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR dehlendorf really cares about patients and is caring, well informed about other medical areas. I have had 6 rheumatologist over thirty years and she is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dehlendorf is a kind, patient, compassionate physician. She found what many, many Dr had missed on my diagnosis. I praise God that we were referred to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Delendorf was well manored and knowledgable. I felt at ease explaining my long history to her. This is the third doctor I have been to and I would strongly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally I found a joint doctor that would spend the time listening to me. I would rate this experience as well above average.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This woman seemed to care less about me or what I was experiencing. The final synposis was: "the good news is that it isn't this - the bad news is - we may never know what is causing your pain. I can write you a referral to anyone else. Would you like that?" Myabe it was her lack of experience. The first visit, I put off to a possible bad day; however, after follow up visits and calls, I have gone elsewhere for proper dianosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amanda Dehlendorf, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.