Dr. Amanda Kester MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Omaha, NE

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
She is awesome.
Easy to talk to, easy to get in and realistic with treatment. I recommend her to everyone I know who is looking for a new family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Look no further than this!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My primary care doctor retired after 40 years and after searching and seeing others doctors I was about to give up hope of finding one who could replace him. I finally found Dr. Kester. On my first visit she took 45 minutes to sit and talk with me and go over my records. Everytime I have been back to see her over the the last 2 years she is never hurried always friendly and I know that she really listens to me as she remembers things we spoke about from 6 months ago. I'm sorry for the person who left the negative review, but that is not the doctor that I see. Dr. Kester is wonderful, has a great sense of humor and really cares about her patients and it shows.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
wonderful doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Kester for the past year or so and she always has time to sit and talk to me. I have never felt rushed. She is very caring and I recommend her to anyone who is looking for a family physician. I probably am about 15 years older than her and I am glad that I finally have found a physician who actually listens to me and most importantly hears me. I wonder if the person who listed the bad review actually has the right person that is definitely not the doctor that I am seeing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
Don't choose this one!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
This doctor put me through tons of unnecessary pain. When my epidural didnt work right she refused to give me more pain meds. I felt everything! Had t ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
Excellent doctor and caring.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Kester.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
Don't choose her
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor allowed me to suffer unnecessary pain during delivery. She could have gave me more pain meds since my epidural didnt work right but refused to. Also during my pregnancy my pain meds got lost and she refused to refill them though I had shown no signs of pain med abuse. Also, she didnt stitch my tear that I got while delivering my baby. I had to go back in and get cut back open in my vagina since the tear had healed. Then I had to get a shot in my vagina very painful. This is only a few of the many bad experiences I had. My advice is to FIND a doctor that AT LEAST PRETENDS to care about your health and well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amanda Kester, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.