Overall Review

3.7
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

1.8 (-1.9)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Outstanding
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everytime I have seen her she has been great. Asks good questions, thorough, doesnt rush and makes you feel welcome. Always available for questions. I would highly reccomend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
Horrible
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Constantly dissapointed! , she never returned my call , does not even take patient into consideration. I have since changed my primary doctor. if I could give no stars I would!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
O.K. but Unreachable When Needed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Consistently fails to return urgent calls. (A deal breaker.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 27th, 2014
ms
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In.general, I like this doctor, but.there.are a couple of issues that I was emotionally .upset.with her over.It's in no way regarding her medical knowledge.The issues are , She asked me if I had had a pneumonia shot.I said yes.I told her I had it with another doctor before coming to her.She asked me for that doctors number.When the office called, the other doctor, they had relocated and said that they never heard of me.I told dr mueller office that I did, in faCT have that shot.I gave the yr and mo..The dr. and and a.wmn.I'm the office looked at one another as.though I didn't know what I was talking about.I found out that the dr that gave me that flu.shot moved.I firmly believe they lost.my records, in that move, as I NEVER RECIEVED.A BILL FOR MY CO PAY. I WAS EXTREMELY HURT WITH DR. MUELLER AND THE WMN. IN THE OFFICE FOR NOT BELIEVING ME AND TREATING ME AS THOUGH I HAVE DEMENTIA.Secondly, I had suffered from shingles .It was a horrid experience.A few years later, I had some spots on my side and some pain and I became hysterical, inwardly.They resembled the shingles I had.Remembering my horrid experience and severe pain I ran to dr.muellers office.Well,.I found out it wasn't shingles at all.I was soo relieved.Dr mueller made me feel foolish that I was even there.I couldn't drive one point hm., having had an extremely bad experience with shingles I had to see her.Not being a medical professional, I.feared I was getting that again.I WAS TERRIBLY AND SHE COULD NOT UNDERSTAND THIS.I was extremely.emotionally hurt by this.As far as being a good doctor I think she's one of the best.Hopefully I can work this out with her someday.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2014
Communication Specialist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always smiling, never rushes exam and answers everthing asked. She is wonderful and my whole family love her, THANK YOU always!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2014
Unhappy and Frustrated
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not have a good experience with Dr. Mueller. I felt as if I was treated like a Ginny pig with a lot of test and at the end no results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Spends Time with Patients
I gave 1 star because it was a required field. There should be a zero. Negatives would be the best! Promptness in returning phone calls- a cat with nine live doesn't even stand a chance!!! No one in this office returns phone calls!! Not worth the aggravation!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2014
Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mueller took the time to understand my history and diagnosed a condition others missed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
She's great!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's very friendly & knowledgable & immediately put me at ease even though I fear doctors. She took time to explains things and asked a lot of questions about my health, habits & check ups. She came highly recommended by a friend and I would recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2013
Caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have only been to Dr. Mueller once and it was for a physical for work. She from the first moment I talked to her felt like she really cared for me as a person and I feel that my health is in good hands having her as my PCP. She seems to look at you as a whole person, not just as a patient, which I find very reassuring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
Bad experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr Mueller one time and I would never see her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the first time I met Dr. Mueller, I felt her concern for me as a patient, but, more importantly, as a person. She is an excellent doctor with an exceptional staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amanda Mueller, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jefferson Valley, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Grimshaw

39 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Engelbrecht

33 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Abdoo

37 years experience

4.5 of 5