The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amanda Murdock Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amanda Murdock?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amanda Murdock?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

Dr. Murdock takes the time to ask how I'm doing and about my kids. She explains everything she is doing and what's going on with me. Would highly recommend her!!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Best OB/GYN in Amarillo

Dr. Murdock is one of the best OBs I have ever had. She was great before I got pregnant and wonderful during my pregnancy. She is very comfortable to be around and has great bedside manner. Highly recommend her for you OB/GYN needs.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

Would not recommend her to anyone

was pregnant and would not see me until 16 weeks, was cramping and bleeding and could only talk to nurse who said normal. ended up in ER with miscarriage and had to use ER staff doctor. had talk to her 1 year before to say I was over 40 TTC and she said she would help. nice person if you can get to her. Nurse was rude and very unhelpful. other staff not helpful either

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Wonderful

Dr. Murdock Is sooo patient. I am a very needy patient and am always asking her about my current son as well as the new baby. She is wonderful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

Great bedside manner!

Dr. Murdock has amazing bedside manner. I had all sorts of issues that she was able to help me through. I recommend her to all my friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

Dr. Murdock has great bedside manner, she is very thorough and delicate. She spends enough time with you to make sure all your questions are answered. She diagnosed my problem very fast using all available methods and consulting other specialists. It is a little hard to get through to talk to her or her nurse when you call the office people will usually not let you talk to them. That would be the only complain that I have.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amanda Murdock is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Amarillo, TX.

  • Dr. David Chastain

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Amarillo, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    43
  • Dr. Carin Appel

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Amarillo, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (25)
    14
  • Dr. Clyde Meeks

    Dr. Clyde Meeks

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Amarillo, TX 0 mi

    4.2
    (15)
    25