The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amanda Murdock Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amanda Murdock?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Dr. Murdock takes the time to ask how I'm doing and about my kids. She explains everything she is doing and what's going on with me. Would highly recommend her!!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best OB/GYN in Amarillo

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Dr. Murdock is one of the best OBs I have ever had. She was great before I got pregnant and wonderful during my pregnancy. She is very comfortable to be around and has great bedside manner. Highly recommend her for you OB/GYN needs.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend her to anyone

Posted on April 6th, 2015

was pregnant and would not see me until 16 weeks, was cramping and bleeding and could only talk to nurse who said normal. ended up in ER with miscarriage and had to use ER staff doctor. had talk to her 1 year before to say I was over 40 TTC and she said she would help. nice person if you can get to her. Nurse was rude and very unhelpful. other staff not helpful either

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on January 20th, 2015

Dr. Murdock Is sooo patient. I am a very needy patient and am always asking her about my current son as well as the new baby. She is wonderful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great bedside manner!

Posted on January 19th, 2015

Dr. Murdock has amazing bedside manner. I had all sorts of issues that she was able to help me through. I recommend her to all my friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2011

Dr. Murdock has great bedside manner, she is very thorough and delicate. She spends enough time with you to make sure all your questions are answered. She diagnosed my problem very fast using all available methods and consulting other specialists. It is a little hard to get through to talk to her or her nurse when you call the office people will usually not let you talk to them. That would be the only complain that I have.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amanda Murdock is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Amarillo, TX.