Dr. Amanda Murdock MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Amarillo, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murdock takes the time to ask how I'm doing and about my kids. She explains everything she is doing and what's going on with me. Would highly recommend her!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Best OB/GYN in Amarillo
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murdock is one of the best OBs I have ever had. She was great before I got pregnant and wonderful during my pregnancy. She is very comfortable to be around and has great bedside manner. Highly recommend her for you OB/GYN needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Would not recommend her to anyone
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
was pregnant and would not see me until 16 weeks, was cramping and bleeding and could only talk to nurse who said normal. ended up in ER with miscarriage and had to use ER staff doctor. had talk to her 1 year before to say I was over 40 TTC and she said she would help. nice person if you can get to her. Nurse was rude and very unhelpful. other staff not helpful either
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murdock Is sooo patient. I am a very needy patient and am always asking her about my current son as well as the new baby. She is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Great bedside manner!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murdock has amazing bedside manner. I had all sorts of issues that she was able to help me through. I recommend her to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murdock has great bedside manner, she is very thorough and delicate. She spends enough time with you to make sure all your questions are answered. She diagnosed my problem very fast using all available methods and consulting other specialists. It is a little hard to get through to talk to her or her nurse when you call the office people will usually not let you talk to them. That would be the only complain that I have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amanda Murdock, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Amarillo, TX.