The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amanda Parker Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 23
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amanda Parker?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Terrible

Posted on April 29th, 2017

Cold fish. No bedside manner. Looked like she was going to fall asleep while I was talking to her. No confidence in her plan. Will NOT be having surgery with this doctor

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Clueless Dolt

Posted on April 18th, 2017

Insensitive, condescending, and no knowledge of current techniques. She had the nerve to leave the exam room after making me cry and call me rude names to her staff. Your doors are not soundproof, Dr. Parker. I will be going elsewhere and recommend everyone do the same.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2015

Excellent doctor and staff. Would highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

shes a excellent dr

Posted on December 26th, 2014

She completely explained everything to me and her examination was easy and painless. She assisted another dr on my surgery to remove my cancer it was the easiest surgery ( very little pain)even though a major surgery . I was very high risk and refused surgery by my oncologist. SO I AM VERY GRATEFULL TO HER FOR SAVING MY LIFE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on June 14th, 2013

Dr. Parker has performed a couple of procedures on me and I couldnt be more impressed. She has a great bedside manner and is such a positive upbeat person! I am very happy that Dr.Parker and the entire practice she is associated with are involved in my health care :)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amanda Parker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.