ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amanda Schiefer Is this you?
  • 21
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amanda Schiefer?


34 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

She always listens to my concerns...always makes time for me

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Thank goodness for Dr. Schiefer

I'm a terrible patient, however Dr. Schiefer has been so understanding , supportive and caring about my diabetes. She turned my disease around by immediately finding the correct treatment for me on my first visit. Her staff is always great and responds each time I need answers to any question by phone. Amazing how much time she gives to each patient and how quickly she catches other issues you may not be aware of. She will always be my favorite doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2014

Horrible but typical for MS

I almost died because of her negligence. She dismissed me and my symptoms and told me to go elsewhere and I have a life threatening neuro-endocrine disorder. Thankfully another doctor with a brain diagnosed my condition and I'm on replacement meds for life. She sucks as a doctor! She might be acceptable for diabetes but nothing else!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 22nd, 2013

Disappointed

I was very hopeful that this would be the Endocrinologist that would finally help me but much to my dismay it wasn't so. I have multiple autoimmune diseases and need help but she would not even see me after the blood work came back in the "normal range". I think I at least deserved a follow up visit! :9

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2012

Amazing doctor and quite personable. I am lucky to have her as my endocrinologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2012

Dr. Schiefer soley relies on blood test. If you are looking for a doctor to treat you based on your symptoms then you may want to look elsewhere.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2011

The BEST Endocrinologist in Mississippi

The one person who made an ugly comment obviously never saw her. Anyone who has seen her will recommend 100%. She is so personable and cares for you like you are one of her family members.She is so genuine and smart. I was so sick and misdiagnosed by two physicians including one "Endo". My ENT sent me to her and she saved my life. She stays booked up but she has a great secretary,(Andrea)who does her best to get you in and will try her hardest to make it happen. Most efficient pair I've ever met.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2011

She is the best thing that EVER happened to Mississippi. I would follow her where she might relocate.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2011

Abrupt, arrogant

Dismissive and not interested in questions I had or symptoms, only blood work. Abrupt and interrupted me throughout visit. Would not recommend this doctor to others.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2010

Patients put first

Dr. Schiefer took the time to review my medical history and evaluate the next steps in my treatment plan. She was very knowledgeable about my condition and the proper follow up diagnostics and labs were addressed. She is an asset to this practice and is a great physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amanda Schiefer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jackson, MS.

  • Dr. James Jones

    Dr. James Jones

    Sleep Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Jackson, MS 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    38
  • Dr. John Biggs

    Dr. John Biggs

    Internal Medicine

    Jackson, MS 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    19
  • Dr. Kristen Crawford

    Internal Medicine

    Jackson, MS 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    5