Dr. Amanda Schiefer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 15.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She always listens to my concerns...always makes time for me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Thank goodness for Dr. Schiefer
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a terrible patient, however Dr. Schiefer has been so understanding , supportive and caring about my diabetes. She turned my disease around by immediately finding the correct treatment for me on my first visit. Her staff is always great and responds each time I need answers to any question by phone. Amazing how much time she gives to each patient and how quickly she catches other issues you may not be aware of. She will always be my favorite doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2014
Horrible but typical for MS
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I almost died because of her negligence. She dismissed me and my symptoms and told me to go elsewhere and I have a life threatening neuro-endocrine disorder. Thankfully another doctor with a brain diagnosed my condition and I'm on replacement meds for life. She sucks as a doctor! She might be acceptable for diabetes but nothing else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
Disappointed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very hopeful that this would be the Endocrinologist that would finally help me but much to my dismay it wasn't so. I have multiple autoimmune diseases and need help but she would not even see me after the blood work came back in the "normal range". I think I at least deserved a follow up visit! :9
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor and quite personable. I am lucky to have her as my endocrinologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schiefer soley relies on blood test. If you are looking for a doctor to treat you based on your symptoms then you may want to look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2011
The BEST Endocrinologist in Mississippi
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The one person who made an ugly comment obviously never saw her. Anyone who has seen her will recommend 100%. She is so personable and cares for you like you are one of her family members.She is so genuine and smart. I was so sick and misdiagnosed by two physicians including one "Endo". My ENT sent me to her and she saved my life. She stays booked up but she has a great secretary,(Andrea)who does her best to get you in and will try her hardest to make it happen. Most efficient pair I've ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best thing that EVER happened to Mississippi. I would follow her where she might relocate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Abrupt, arrogant
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dismissive and not interested in questions I had or symptoms, only blood work. Abrupt and interrupted me throughout visit. Would not recommend this doctor to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
Patients put first
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schiefer took the time to review my medical history and evaluate the next steps in my treatment plan. She was very knowledgeable about my condition and the proper follow up diagnostics and labs were addressed. She is an asset to this practice and is a great physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amanda Schiefer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jackson, MS.

Doctor

Dr. John Biggs

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kristen Crawford

5 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ralph Sulser

43 years experience

5.0 of 5