Dr. Amanda Toole MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really trust Dr. Toole with my thyroid cancer treatment. So far I have been clean for 3 yrs after stage 4 cancer
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is terrific! Dealt with lymphoma issues with her, and very pleased with all she's done for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The experience I had with Dr. Toole and Lakeshore Ear Nose and Throat was not only the worst I've had at a Doctor's office (I've had a lot) but the worst of any business I have ever dealt with (and that is all Lakeshore ENT is, a money making business). Although Dr. Toole was nice enough when I actually got in to see her, all she did was send me for a series of inconclusive tests which her staff left completely up to me to schedule and coordinate. Even though I was visibly upset when I went to see her and made DOZENS of calls to her office attempting to schedule appointments I was never apologized to or facilitated in any way. When I begged to be consulted over the phone because I was unable to get to the office for several weeks due to work to find out the status of a potential cancerous tumor I was told no (you can't bill insurance for a phone call, at least not yet). The office will not work with you whatsoever and maybe dealing with potential cancer patients is more than an everyday thing for their office but not for an individual who is scared and unfamiliar with such things. I have never felt more like a number rather than a person than with Lakeshore ENT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 11th, 2011
Dr. Toole is thorough but I question this practice
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It seems like this practice strives to jack up the bill. First order is always an X-ray with a machine that looks like it came over on the ark - even if you'd been filmed a week prior ("to see if there are any changes"). I'd had my hearing tested and been scratched for allergies 3 times in 5 years BY AN ASSOCIATE, yet the tests "needed" to be repeated. Dr. Toole referred me to an associate for my tinnitus. He walked in, told me there was nothing that could be done but if it started to drive me crazy he would refer me to a psychiatrist and walked out. That visit was less than 3 minutes yet cost me $118.00. Their staff lost my test results twice. When they located them, they called to tell me it was my responsibility to pick them up and return them to the lab. I'd go back to Dr. Toole in a heartbeat if she was on staff someplace else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
People's Physican
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Toole has combined the talent of bring technical skill and expertise to the Operating Room while maintaining the warmth and personal touch of a family member.Outstanding interpersonal skills create a relaxed climate in which to carry on with often difficult medical decisions....Best In Class !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
Dr Toole is the best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is hard for me to be objective at this point... I had neck cancer last year, Dr Toole orchestrated my treatment, the cancer is gone. Things like office waiting time and friendlyness of staff mean very little to a person that has had their life spared due to a doctor's knowledge, compassion and committment. Dr Toole is a great person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Always takes her time to hear your concerns. She cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2009
Excellent surgical results
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son had a cyst in his neck. You can hardly see the scar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2009
Wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Great doctor calmed my fears knows her stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amanda Toole, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Clair Shores, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Kubek

20 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Megler

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Geoffrey Osgood

32 years experience

4.4 of 5