ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amanda Toole Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amanda Toole?

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amanda Toole?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 29 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

I really trust Dr. Toole with my thyroid cancer treatment. So far I have been clean for 3 yrs after stage 4 cancer

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

She is terrific! Dealt with lymphoma issues with her, and very pleased with all she's done for me.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2013

The experience I had with Dr. Toole and Lakeshore Ear Nose and Throat was not only the worst I've had at a Doctor's office (I've had a lot) but the worst of any business I have ever dealt with (and that is all Lakeshore ENT is, a money making business). Although Dr. Toole was nice enough when I actually got in to see her, all she did was send me for a series of inconclusive tests which her staff left completely up to me to schedule and coordinate. Even though I was visibly upset when I went to see her and made DOZENS of calls to her office attempting to schedule appointments I was never apologized to or facilitated in any way. When I begged to be consulted over the phone because I was unable to get to the office for several weeks due to work to find out the status of a potential cancerous tumor I was told no (you can't bill insurance for a phone call, at least not yet). The office will not work with you whatsoever and maybe dealing with potential cancer patients is more than an everyday thing for their office but not for an individual who is scared and unfamiliar with such things. I have never felt more like a number rather than a person than with Lakeshore ENT.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 11th, 2011

Dr. Toole is thorough but I question this practice

It seems like this practice strives to jack up the bill. First order is always an X-ray with a machine that looks like it came over on the ark - even if you'd been filmed a week prior ("to see if there are any changes"). I'd had my hearing tested and been scratched for allergies 3 times in 5 years BY AN ASSOCIATE, yet the tests "needed" to be repeated. Dr. Toole referred me to an associate for my tinnitus. He walked in, told me there was nothing that could be done but if it started to drive me crazy he would refer me to a psychiatrist and walked out. That visit was less than 3 minutes yet cost me $118.00. Their staff lost my test results twice. When they located them, they called to tell me it was my responsibility to pick them up and return them to the lab. I'd go back to Dr. Toole in a heartbeat if she was on staff someplace else.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2011

People's Physican

Dr. Toole has combined the talent of bring technical skill and expertise to the Operating Room while maintaining the warmth and personal touch of a family member.Outstanding interpersonal skills create a relaxed climate in which to carry on with often difficult medical decisions....Best In Class !

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

Dr Toole is the best!

It is hard for me to be objective at this point... I had neck cancer last year, Dr Toole orchestrated my treatment, the cancer is gone. Things like office waiting time and friendlyness of staff mean very little to a person that has had their life spared due to a doctor's knowledge, compassion and committment. Dr Toole is a great person!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2010

Great doctor. Always takes her time to hear your concerns. She cares about her patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2009

Excellent surgical results

My son had a cyst in his neck. You can hardly see the scar.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2009

Wonderful

Great doctor calmed my fears knows her stuff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amanda Toole is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Clair Shores, MI.

  • Dr. Adam Rubin

    Otolaryngology

    Saint Clair Shores, MI 0 mi

    4.7
    (22)
    20
  • Dr. Douglas Kubek

    Dr. Douglas Kubek

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology, General Surgery, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

    Saint Clair Shores, MI 0 mi

    4.6
    (52)
    21
  • Dr. Francesca Nesi-Eloff

    Dr. Francesca Nesi-Eloff

    Ophthalmology, Plastic Surgery

    Saint Clair Shores, MI 0 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    14