ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amara Burney Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amara Burney?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amara Burney?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

A Great Doctor

I have been with Dr. Burney for years!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2016

Dr. Burney answered all my questions and made me feel at ease with my issue. Also made a referral to a specialist to address the issue. She and her staff were terrific!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

A solid physician

Most physicians and practices are interested in performing a "biopsy on your wallet", versus treating you or a loved one. Dr. Burney is a pleasant surprise. She is focused, actively listens, and clearly communicates with you or your loved one. She will fight for your rights, and ensure you receive the highest quality care and expertise. She's been a strong advocate for me, as well as my children, and extended family. When you need to fight for the right to heal, or take care of your health needs, it's best to have her in your corner! Amen!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

Dr. Burney is flexible, professional, and direct. She took the time to listen to me, when other providers blew me off. As a result, she quickly addressed a serious issue that would have cost me a great deal of pain and expense, if left unresolved.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2011

Excellent Physician With Great Bedside Manners

Dr. Burney is an excellent physician with great bedside manners. After being bounced from specialist to specialist, I was pleasantly surprised with Dr. Burney as she listened to me, and worked as my advocate within a painful and nasty medical system. I would recommend Dr. Burney to my friends and family. I am thankful I had her on my side through this painful journey.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amara Burney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bel Air, MD.

  • Dr. Melanie Slack

    Family Medicine

    Bel Air, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    7
  • Dr. Christine Baker

    Family Medicine

    Bel Air, MD 0 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Halie Amoroso

    Family Medicine

    Bel Air, MD 0 mi