ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amarilis Torres Is this you?
  • 19
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amarilis Torres?


21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Best Rheumatologist around

Excellent rheumatologist. Extremely thorough. Very caring and understanding. She actually listens to you about what works for you and what doesn't as far as medications and treatments you have tried before. Absolutely wonderful doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2011

Mrs

I agree will all of the opinions so far. I have been on workmans comp. with no help at all. My girlfriend goes to her & couldn't say enough about her. As usually I thought I would be the judge of that....Well! I am here to say, she is the best Dr I've seen & I am 64yrs old. She actually looked at all the MRI's I've taken over 2 yrs. She went over then with me. She took her time. Explained everything. Told me things no Dr ever told me. I was with her 2 hrs. she knew I was a self payer told me where to go to get my medicine. She was so caring. If I was a man I would fall in love with her. I can't say enough good things about this women. She even told me that smaller Blood test companys charge less. (she was right about that/ Physcian Stat was $486 & Quest was $781)I thanked my girlfriend she was so-o-oright. My husband is going to the next appt. he wouldn't believe it either 2 run into 2 Dr's He has a family prat. Dr.Dr. Ravi who is also the same as Dr Torres. Dr Ravi even came to the house when our son Died to make sure my husband was okay & have him a shot to calm his nevres. s He has a regular family

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

Rosa Figueroa patient

She is a very care doctor. I love her. She make me believe that everything are going to be okay. Dr. Torres is a very self explanatory. With all her advises, I fill like if I keep doing what she ask me to do my life is going to be more easy. That why I keep her in my prayers everynight also her wonderfull family. Because they give the time to her for her have to give to other. God Bless her always. Thank you Dr. Torres to be my doctor and also thank you to let me be your patient.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2010

Excellent doctor

Though you may have to wait abit longer for appointments I will not go to any other doctor. Dr.Torres is very caring and explaines all issues in great detail. She listens to my problems and will spend whatever time is needed to help me. I travel 1 hour to see her and it is worth every mile to have such a professional caring doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amarilis Torres is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Zephyrhills, FL.

  • Dr. Vemuri Krishna

    Internal Medicine

    Zephyrhills, FL 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    41
  • Dr. Luis Melendez-Collazo

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Zephyrhills, FL 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Richard Mcdonough

    Dr. Richard Mcdonough

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Zephyrhills, FL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (15)
    16