Dr. Amatu Rabbi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 36.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Claims of poor bedside manner are true
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Rabbi a handful of times. Though, yes, she would talk to me, she treated me dismissively. She blew off my claim of having ADD, as if she doesn't even believe it's an actual thing. When I had gained weight in a short period of time, she actually said to me impatiently, "Stop Eating!!" She treated me as if I were stupid, and really never put much weight to anything I said. She also can't stand having to give a gynecological exam if you haven't been to your OBGYN in the past year. She somewhat laughed at herself, but nearly winces as she hurriedly does the absolute minimum. The main reason I resolved to get a different doctor is her dismissive and shockingly unprofessional attitude regarding ADD and also weight gain. Not only was I offended, I felt that any concerns or questions I brought up in the future would not been taken seriously or respectfully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Rabbi's for over 10 years. She is very thorough and takes time to listen to your needs. I trust her opinion and plan on keeping her as my physician for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She is thorough, genuine, current, and knowledgable. A true professional. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Lacks warmth
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend. Front desk is a mess, patients are backed up because they are not checked in in a timely manner.Doctor Rabbi is abrupt , does not listen to patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2011
a truly outstanding physian
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rabbi offers the best experience because she excels in her field and efficiently handles her patients. In the 15 minutes I spend with the doctor, she finds my problems and guides me in the path to solve the, and she helps me with both physical and emotional problems. Other people who criticize Dr. Rabbi (especially those on this site) expect to have the same dramatic experiences as patients in General Hospital or Grey's Anatomy and do not appreciate how much she truly loves her line of work and her devotion to the well being of her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Rude, arrogant, insensitive
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This woman has real attitude problems, and I would sure hate ever to have her be responsible for my health in a serious illness. After running lots of tests and blood tests, she did no follow-up at all. I had to call to get copies of results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Dissapointed, long-time patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A long time patient, I've watched Dr. Rabbi over a period of years as her practice grew and her quality of service deteriorated. I've seen her on several occasions come in at 8:30 a.m., rushed and carrying her breakfast while scheduled 8:15 patients wait. A recent disagreement with medication requirements has given me no choice but to find another doctor. Ive lost confidence in her ability to care for me as a patient. Unless and until she can return to her old, competent self, I can not recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 28th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having been seeing her a long time. Just lately wait time is over 1 hour. Does apolize but still long wait. Seems to be doing a lot more of unnecessary test and labs. Even just for a cold/sinus infection, why a chest xray when it is realy not needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 28th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No bedside manners, rude, attitude problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Rabbi is a very smart, thorough physician. She is good at diagnosis and seems to genuinely care about the wellbeing of her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amatu Rabbi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Gordon Wotton

13 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Meenal Lothe

11 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ernest Beasley

be the first to rate this Doctor