ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amatu Rabbi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amatu Rabbi?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amatu Rabbi?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 11 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 4th, 2016

Senior Citizen

2.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Claims of poor bedside manner are true

I went to Dr. Rabbi a handful of times. Though, yes, she would talk to me, she treated me dismissively. She blew off my claim of having ADD, as if she doesn't even believe it's an actual thing. When I had gained weight in a short period of time, she actually said to me impatiently, "Stop Eating!!" She treated me as if I were stupid, and really never put much weight to anything I said. She also can't stand having to give a gynecological exam if you haven't been to your OBGYN in the past year. She somewhat laughed at herself, but nearly winces as she hurriedly does the absolute minimum. The main reason I resolved to get a different doctor is her dismissive and shockingly unprofessional attitude regarding ADD and also weight gain. Not only was I offended, I felt that any concerns or questions I brought up in the future would not been taken seriously or respectfully.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

Great Doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Rabbi's for over 10 years. She is very thorough and takes time to listen to your needs. I trust her opinion and plan on keeping her as my physician for many years to come.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2013

She is thorough, genuine, current, and knowledgable. A true professional. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2012

Lacks warmth

I would not recommend. Front desk is a mess, patients are backed up because they are not checked in in a timely manner.Doctor Rabbi is abrupt , does not listen to patient.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2011

a truly outstanding physian

Dr. Rabbi offers the best experience because she excels in her field and efficiently handles her patients. In the 15 minutes I spend with the doctor, she finds my problems and guides me in the path to solve the, and she helps me with both physical and emotional problems. Other people who criticize Dr. Rabbi (especially those on this site) expect to have the same dramatic experiences as patients in General Hospital or Grey's Anatomy and do not appreciate how much she truly loves her line of work and her devotion to the well being of her patients.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

Rude, arrogant, insensitive

This woman has real attitude problems, and I would sure hate ever to have her be responsible for my health in a serious illness. After running lots of tests and blood tests, she did no follow-up at all. I had to call to get copies of results.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 29th, 2011

Dissapointed, long-time patient

A long time patient, I've watched Dr. Rabbi over a period of years as her practice grew and her quality of service deteriorated. I've seen her on several occasions come in at 8:30 a.m., rushed and carrying her breakfast while scheduled 8:15 patients wait. A recent disagreement with medication requirements has given me no choice but to find another doctor. Ive lost confidence in her ability to care for me as a patient. Unless and until she can return to her old, competent self, I can not recommend her.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 29th, 2010

Having been seeing her a long time. Just lately wait time is over 1 hour. Does apolize but still long wait. Seems to be doing a lot more of unnecessary test and labs. Even just for a cold/sinus infection, why a chest xray when it is realy not needed.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 28th, 2010

No bedside manners, rude, attitude problem

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2009

Dr. Rabbi is a very smart, thorough physician. She is good at diagnosis and seems to genuinely care about the wellbeing of her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amatu Rabbi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Gregg Koval

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    35
  • Dr. Era Shah

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    11
  • Dr. Leslie Watters

    Dr. Leslie Watters

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    31