Dr. Ambareen Salam MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
Finally, back with a good internist!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had a great internist for many years who retired. All the internists for 20+ years before that were great, too. I suppose I was due for a bad one when I went to that last internist I saw *before* I found Dr. Salam. Everything bad about that internist, and about the specialists I'd seen since, was made better by Dr. Salam. Where the previous doctor was dismissive, Dr. Salam was welcoming; where the other doctor was curt, Dr. Salam was expansive and explanatory; where the other doctor talked to me as if I were a not-too-bright child, Dr. Salam spoke to me like the intelligent adult I am. After some seven months trying to find a good doctor to help me track down and fix the source of a troubling medical complaint I have, I believe I can say I'm on the right road with Dr. S. The only area for improvement that I see on the Vitals list is "ease of appointment"; while getting in isn't too hard once you finally reach someone, it's very frustrating to have such limited hours when staff can be reached by phone and no answering service or machine to leave a "please call me at ____ so I can make an appointment" message. Everything else was great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I too do not understand why any patient would speak negatively about Dr. Salam. There is a possibility that they just didn't get the answer from her they wanted. She is warm,honest,caring and always courteous. Her nurse is really really sweet. The girls at the desk are not overly friendly,but they are courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Very Rude
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not answer the questions... staff is very rude...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't understand the negative reviews. While she doesn't exactly have a bubbly personality, she does listen and I always feel that she cares. I never feel that the appointment is rushed. I have referred other people to her and they always continue to go to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Professional and caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't understand the negative reviews. I have never had a problem getting an appointment or with the office staff. Also, Dr. Salam may not be as touchy feely as some people want, but that is a personality thing and personal preference. She listens and is courteous and professional. She is also very direct, which I like. Perhaps those naysayers should question their own behavior and also respect the fact that it is not a social call but a medical appointment. I am glad to have her taking care of my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Doctor was rude, and upset because I asked questions.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the doctor to her staff, they all had attitudes that made me feel like I wanted to just walk out. As if healthcare wasn't bad enough, doctors like this just make things worse. Don't expect more than 60 seconds without her getting upset and making it clear you're wasting her time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salam is sweet, but aloof and quick in her exams. I like her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 9th, 2010
Doctor never present in office or available by phone
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She does not communicate, vague, unaccessible. Gives all communication responsibilities to nurse. Deos not return callas or answer questions. Front office staff is rude and acts like they are being put out. Will put you onhold three times withour waiting to see if you can wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ambareen Salam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Murphy

20 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steve Lau

20 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Boehrer

29 years experience

4.7 of 5