The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ambareen Salam Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ambareen Salam?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ambareen Salam?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.8 min

Showing 37 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

I have been her patient for 15 years!

She is great. I was looking for an enternest in the phone book picked her...best choice I ever made.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Great Dr & Staff

She's been my primary care manager for about 15 years. Very satisfied with her and her staff's care.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2013

Finally, back with a good internist!

I had a great internist for many years who retired. All the internists for 20+ years before that were great, too. I suppose I was due for a bad one when I went to that last internist I saw *before* I found Dr. Salam. Everything bad about that internist, and about the specialists I'd seen since, was made better by Dr. Salam. Where the previous doctor was dismissive, Dr. Salam was welcoming; where the other doctor was curt, Dr. Salam was expansive and explanatory; where the other doctor talked to me as if I were a not-too-bright child, Dr. Salam spoke to me like the intelligent adult I am. After some seven months trying to find a good doctor to help me track down and fix the source of a troubling medical complaint I have, I believe I can say I'm on the right road with Dr. S. The only area for improvement that I see on the Vitals list is "ease of appointment"; while getting in isn't too hard once you finally reach someone, it's very frustrating to have such limited hours when staff can be reached by phone and no answering service or machine to leave a "please call me at ____ so I can make an appointment" message. Everything else was great.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2013

I too do not understand why any patient would speak negatively about Dr. Salam. There is a possibility that they just didn't get the answer from her they wanted. She is warm,honest,caring and always courteous. Her nurse is really really sweet. The girls at the desk are not overly friendly,but they are courteous.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2013

Very Rude

Does not answer the questions... staff is very rude...

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2013

I don't understand the negative reviews. While she doesn't exactly have a bubbly personality, she does listen and I always feel that she cares. I never feel that the appointment is rushed. I have referred other people to her and they always continue to go to her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

Professional and caring

I don't understand the negative reviews. I have never had a problem getting an appointment or with the office staff. Also, Dr. Salam may not be as touchy feely as some people want, but that is a personality thing and personal preference. She listens and is courteous and professional. She is also very direct, which I like. Perhaps those naysayers should question their own behavior and also respect the fact that it is not a social call but a medical appointment. I am glad to have her taking care of my health.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

Doctor was rude, and upset because I asked questions.

From the doctor to her staff, they all had attitudes that made me feel like I wanted to just walk out. As if healthcare wasn't bad enough, doctors like this just make things worse. Don't expect more than 60 seconds without her getting upset and making it clear you're wasting her time.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 9th, 2011

Dr. Salam is sweet, but aloof and quick in her exams. I like her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 9th, 2010

Doctor never present in office or available by phone

She does not communicate, vague, unaccessible. Gives all communication responsibilities to nurse. Deos not return callas or answer questions. Front office staff is rude and acts like they are being put out. Will put you onhold three times withour waiting to see if you can wait.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ambareen Salam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Jamshid Amanzadeh

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    25
  • Dr. Francis Hill

    Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    41
  • Dr. Steven Seidenfeld

    Dr. Steven Seidenfeld

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40