ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amber French Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 26
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amber French?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

cares about patients

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Dr. French has always been pleasant to discuss any issues with, she tries to solve the problems and doesn't just rush you in and out of the office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't Waste Your Time if You Need HRT Help!!!

Posted on April 29th, 2017

I went to Dr. French to discuss HRT options where she sat behind her desk, recited a sales pitch for her product of bio-identical hormones and hardly took a breath in-between sentences. I certainly didn't feel like she cared about me as a patient. If you want to be a guinea pig, enjoy. She's adamant that hers is the best and don't ask for anything different, her whole attitude changed. I wish I could give 1/2 star rating, 1 seems too high.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 29th, 2014

Dr. French is deplorable. A top notch quack.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great doctor...if nothing is wrong.

Posted on May 24th, 2012

I think Dr. French is missing a sensitivity chip. After a previous miscarriage (under her care) I began spotting with a new pregnancy. While she did test my hcg levels and get me an ultrasound right away, getting her to pick up the phone herself and simply talk to me about my results was impossible. She refused to examine me and didn't complete all necessary bloodwork. I had to call for all test results. After I insisted I see her and be examined, she merely gave me my most recent hcg test results and told me "it could be anything". Then I was charged a copay - for inforation I could have been given over the phone. After repeated hcg tests and ultrasounds (but continued spotting), I decided to switch doctors. The very first thing he did (and she should have done) was test my progesterone levels. They were low. I've been on progesterone ever since and my spotting has completely stopped. My new doctor also calls me himself with test results and makes sure all my questions are answered and that I'm satisfied before he hangs up. I think Dr. French is great if you're looking for a GYN or you have a problem-free pregnancy. If you're looking for someone to take interest in your special case, or you need more than the usual care, go somewhere else.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A true life saver!

Posted on August 19th, 2011

Dr. French is an amazingly progressive Dr. with a truly compassionate bedside manner. I do not know where I would be today if I had not come to her practice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

visitis and surgery

Posted on December 8th, 2009

I find Dr French to be top notch... is a great doctor... excellent bed side manners and takes the time to answer whatever questions you have...The only thing is she does sometimes speak above my knowledge. I just take her info and google it and find out exactly what it means in terms I can understand.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amber French is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dahlonega, GA.