ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ambrose Mgbako Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ambrose Mgbako?


22 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

RUDE

His only concern is pill pushing. Makes you come in for refill only to charge your insurance. His false eyelash weave wearing receptionist is just as nasty and rude as he is. I can't believe they are working with mentally ill patients. He sees patients but I never see any medical files.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Excellent doctor

Personable, empathetic, answers all of my questions and explains in a way I clearly understand. Specializes in addiction and recovery. He was recommended to me back in 2004 since I suffered from panic attacks as well as mild to moderate depression. This doctor is very knowledgeable and helped me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

Oblivious

Maybe he has been in practice too long but he just doesn't seem to care or is just oblivious...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Dr Mgbako has been Doctor for 13 years(approx). He is the best Doctor overall I've seen before. Very honest and caring b

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Stay Away

Stay away. Patients are people with rights and needs, doctors should help and are service providers, This office does not understand this basic concept. Dr. Mgbako is unreachable "too busy", he does not provide help, he does not offer medication advice, he is a stone wall. His staff consisting of a young angry girl yells, demeans and argues. I have never experienced such a cold, uncomfortable, terrible doctor experience.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

Remove his license

Honestly the worst doctor experience in my entire life. His office is dirty, his staff and himself are downright nasty. He should have to go back to school because he has absolutely no idea what he's doing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2010

Dr. Ambrose Mgbako, instead of talking and assisting with coping skills, immediately prescribed medication. The prescribed medication was contra-indicated for people with elevated glucose levels and labeled "dangerous" for people with diabetes -- it did not matter to him -- he tried to bully my son into taking the medication when my son resisted claiming he should not believe the labels or the information provided by the drug company because they were only protecting themselves against lawsuits. A few months ago he prescribed high doses of abilfy without checking my son's bloodsugar -- 2 weeks later my son was admitted to the ICU with extreme diabetic ketoacidosis and blood sugar levels of over 1200 (twelve HUNDRED). Dr. Mgbako never bothered to check his blood sugar before prescribing abilify; yet tests showed that my son's blood sugar was extremely high for at least the previous 90 days.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2010

In it for the money

Dr. Mgbako's main objective is seeing as many patients in as few minutes. Prescriptions, not therapy.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

September 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ambrose Mgbako is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Montclair, NJ.

  • David Inwood

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Brooklyn, NY

    3.4
    (28)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Hailing Zhang

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Montclair, NJ 0 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    24
  • Dr. Catherine Liebhauser

    Psychiatry

    Montclair, NJ 0.06 mi

    4.4
    (33)
    30