Overall Review

3.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    32%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 46.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pipia might be OK if he works with a different staff, where they do not have priorities by a specific race or origin. I have spoke with different patients and was told they have the same feeling about the staff. They discuss in front of patients, it does not matter if is something about the patient's or about problems between them, "working as a team". They are not professionals. They are just machines making money. Everytime I went to see the Dr I had to loss at leat 3 hrs, and worse if I had to have the yearly appoitment. They didn't want to give me a early morning schedule and I had to be without eating all this time to have my blood test and urine test done. they usually give appoitments for 10:30 or 11:00am and you have to wait 2 hrs before seen by the dr to have the order and then wait again to be done with those test if you are lucky, other wise you have to go to another place to have your test done. You always hear the staff complaining about their work and what one this to the other, blaa, blaa, blaa.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Pipia for over 5 years now. I have many friends and family members that also visit him. We all love him! He is very informative and attentive. A complete sweetheart! The staff is very helpful with all out concerns. Wait time is sometimes long but, he spends the same amount of time in the room with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 9th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Pipia for years, he is a knowledgeable man and has great bed side manner. he cares for all his patients. Only a few things i would like to see improve with this doctor. 1- is definitely the wait time, expect to wait over an hour to see him. 2- Follow ups on exams tests and things in that nature.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have waited over an hour every single time I have been in this office. When I inquired about length wait time I am treated very rudely, as was my family when they inquired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unless your Italian and speaking to him in Italian, you'll get stuck waiting forever. The women at the desk can be nasty, depending on their mood.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pipia is very knowledgeable and wonderful bedside manner. He got my diabetes under control. My sister also goes to him and loves him. He is very kind. The staff has improved greatly. I have been his patient for 3 years now. Any problems, Angela, the office manager is the woman to talk to. She'll solve any office or billing issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice doctor and made me feel at ease. very professional and know hes stuff. Very impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2009
health plus doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you get what you paid for ,,health plus = poor care and dctors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ambrose Pipia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Whitestone, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Adina Benitez

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ralph Schlossman

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alan Green

36 years experience

3.0 of 5