The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ambrose Pipia Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ambrose Pipia?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ambrose Pipia?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
46.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Dr Pipia might be OK if he works with a different staff, where they do not have priorities by a specific race or origin. I have spoke with different patients and was told they have the same feeling about the staff. They discuss in front of patients, it does not matter if is something about the patient's or about problems between them, "working as a team". They are not professionals. They are just machines making money. Everytime I went to see the Dr I had to loss at leat 3 hrs, and worse if I had to have the yearly appoitment. They didn't want to give me a early morning schedule and I had to be without eating all this time to have my blood test and urine test done. they usually give appoitments for 10:30 or 11:00am and you have to wait 2 hrs before seen by the dr to have the order and then wait again to be done with those test if you are lucky, other wise you have to go to another place to have your test done. You always hear the staff complaining about their work and what one this to the other, blaa, blaa, blaa.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Pipia for over 5 years now. I have many friends and family members that also visit him. We all love him! He is very informative and attentive. A complete sweetheart! The staff is very helpful with all out concerns. Wait time is sometimes long but, he spends the same amount of time in the room with you.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 10th, 2011

I have been going to Dr. Pipia for years, he is a knowledgeable man and has great bed side manner. he cares for all his patients. Only a few things i would like to see improve with this doctor. 1- is definitely the wait time, expect to wait over an hour to see him. 2- Follow ups on exams tests and things in that nature.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

Have waited over an hour every single time I have been in this office. When I inquired about length wait time I am treated very rudely, as was my family when they inquired.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 8th, 2011

Unless your Italian and speaking to him in Italian, you'll get stuck waiting forever. The women at the desk can be nasty, depending on their mood.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

Dr. Pipia is very knowledgeable and wonderful bedside manner. He got my diabetes under control. My sister also goes to him and loves him. He is very kind. The staff has improved greatly. I have been his patient for 3 years now. Any problems, Angela, the office manager is the woman to talk to. She'll solve any office or billing issue.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2010

Very nice doctor and made me feel at ease. very professional and know hes stuff. Very impressed.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 3rd, 2009

health plus doctor

you get what you paid for ,,health plus = poor care and dctors

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ambrose Pipia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Whitestone, NY.

  • Dr. Adina Benitez

    Dr. Adina Benitez

    Family Medicine

    Whitestone, NY 0 mi

    3
  • Dr. James Melis

    Dr. James Melis

    Family Medicine

    Whitestone, NY 0.07 mi

    4.5
    (36)
    12
  • Vasiliki Kadianakis

    Vasiliki Kadianakis

    Family Medicine

    Whitestone, NY 0.07 mi

    4.5
    (26)
    23