Dr. Ambrosio Romero MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Orlando, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Smartest family doctor in the area
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life! This is a doctor who really cares and who communicates clearly and makes sense. His wisdom pulled me through a severe diabetic crisis and he's the only doctor in twenty years who helped me get in control. I owe my life to him. GOD bless him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
The Finest!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most knowledgeable doctor I have ever had in 60 years. He truly deserves the title "Doctor" because he is very much the finest!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Pharm Tech
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Romero is beyond an amazing PCP. He is extremely thorough and no matter how 'silly' your MD appointment is, he listens and tries to effectively assist as much as he can. I do not know how I would make it through the year w/o him. He is intelligent and is not QUICK to put you on meds due to symptomatic issues...He's truly a great physician!!!! Lisa is the RN at the office and she is AMAZING AS WELL. Very prompt and definitely looks out for you!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can appreciate a doctor like iDr. Romero, because he takes time out with his patients to find out what is wrong and how he can help. I could care less about the wait time, because he treats every patient with kindness, consideration, and careful. He is not one of those doctors who RUSH's you in and out of his office. I would certainly refer family and friends to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2012
Most Compassionate
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the most compassionate doctor I have ever had. He is extremely thorough, and has an amazing diagnosis acumen. I have so much respect and trust in him. I recommend him to you without reservation, he is the best family doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2010
Greatest doctor I've ever had
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is not only very knowledgeable, but he displays warmth and has genuine love for his patients. You can feel the compassion and his diagnoses are the most accurate I have ever had. His advice has made my quality of life much better. He takes care of everything. I have never had a more thorough check-up anywhere. He cares about the whole person and is generous with his time and his advice is sound and thoughtful. The communication is perfectly clear, and I always feel better just knowing how dedicated he is to my overall health adn well being. I highly recommend Dr. Ambrosio Romero for your family and friends. This is the best doctor, without any doubt, a true rennaisance man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ambrosio Romero, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.