Dr. Ameet Goyal MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Rye, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff in his office and at the Eye Center are friendly, professional, and pleasant. My only concern was that I wish I had know more informational about what to expect after the surgery and the length of recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2014
Highly recommended Dr. Ameet Goyal
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Goyal treated me for a cyst on my eyelid. He performed plastic surgery on my eye and removed the cyst. The results were excellent. He is professional, highly skilled and has an excellent 'bedside' manner and made me feel very comfortable with the procedure. He took his time and explained everything in detail. His staff is also wonderful, courteous and friendly. I highly recommend Dr. Goyal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2014
Excellent highly recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goyal was extremely professional and excellent. He was very courteous and explained the diagnosis and procedure in detail and I felt very comfortable in his care. His staff was also highly professional and the care I received was outstanding. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2014
Fantastic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goyal is one of the most professional and honest doctors I have seen. He explained gently and personally my options for my eye problem. Most people would not even tell their friends and family that they’d had cosmetic eye surgery, but I cannot stop telling everyone about it. My right eye especially looked so droopy that I thought I resembled a Cyclops. Now I look great and feel wonderful. Everyone who sees me can’t get over how fantastic my eyes look. I would have this procedure again in a split second.Again, thank you very much for such a pleasant experience and for my new fantastic eyes. Also, the staff at Rye Eye Associates were equally wonderful to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
A World Class Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was Dr. Goyal for ptosis in my right eye he quickly diagnosed my condition and stated that I needed surgery to repair the problem. I was scheduled the next month to have a blephroplasty, mullerectomy and levator muscle repair. Surgery was 45 minutes within a few weeks after the swelling went down I was seeing better and my ptosos was gone. After one month follow up he deemed that my left eye needed repair as well. Only a highly trained specialist could tell that my eyes were no longer symmetrical. So we schedule surgery for the left. Surgery less than a half hour. I had my stiches out today with outstanding success. I highly recommend Dr. Goyal. He and his staff are highly professional, dedicated and concerned for your medical issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2012
What a great Doctor and person
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ameet Goyal is my hero. I had these unsightly calcium deposits on my eyelids and thanks to him they are gone. Being my first surgery, I was a little nervous, but Dr. Goyal talked me through the whole procedure and that made a big difference. He was patient and kind and obviously an expert. His professionalism and honesty became more apparent when he advised me against other procedures that others had promised would work wonders. That, in my opinion, says a lot about someone. I feel and look so much beeter and owe it all to Dr. Goyal. Everyone in his office is really nice, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
don't go there
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have tear duct blockage. I visited him three times within one month. It costs me about $500 (from my pocket, not including insurance coverage). He prescriped very expensive eye drop for my pink eye ($50 copayment).He didn't solve my problme at all. Last visit he charged $800 on my both eyes. I only have left eye problem.You better look for a bigger medical group, instead of going to see him. very bad experience.

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2010
The doctor's choice( I am a doctor also)
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is very nice and discusses all the opions when it comes to surgery. He performed my eyelid surgery in his office. my results were excellent. I saw many doctors berfore going to Dr. Goyal. Thank God I saw him. I recoomend hinm highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2010
wonderful doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr.Goyal, he was very warm and listened carefullly to my problem. He goes to meetings al the time. He is constantly up to date on the latest surgeries. My case was blind and now I can see well! No other doctor like Dr. GOYAL|
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ameet Goyal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rye, NY.