Dr. Amelia Erickson MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Fountain Valley, CA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She diagnosed me with something but never ran any tests or anything. I told her my symptoms and she literally just went into her computer and diagnosed me with something she that she wasn't even sure that I had. Horrible doctor, avoid her if you can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Did not listen
Wait time
15.0 minutes
I went in to discuss options in getting pregnant and the doctor took one look at me and slapped a wrong diagnosis on me. I continued to tell her that is not the case because it has been confirmed with actual diagnostics that I do not have that condition and the doctor would not listen... Almost like she wanted to be right vs. finding an actual answer. She was nice and spent time with me, but it felt like a waste of my time. I told my sister in law what happened and she had the same experience. I would not recommend her and will be complaining to my insurance company.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
A Wonderful Doctor and Person
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Erickson is an amazing OB/GYN and she took excellent care of me when I was pregnant with my first daughter. Thorough, friendly, kind, and patient. My only regret is that she was not on call the night I went into labor. Dr.Erickson is a doctor you can trust and will love!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2010
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had some problems getting pregnant for five years now. My old doctor put me through very invasive tests and found nothing except a blocked tube. After 1 visit with D. Erickson, she found a tumor in my ovary the size of a baseball, which she removed via laproscopic surgery. What she found was 4th stage endometriosis, which is why I could not get pregnant. She has now started me on a program to eliminate the endometriosis. She is very caring and optomistic. I would definitely recommend her to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2010
Unhappy with doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is not good. I saw her several times and begged for help. I told her I felt there was something wrong with my bladder and other female organs. She examined me and told me with certainty that there was nothing wrong with me. I ended up going to another doctor who told me I have mod/severe pelvic organ prolapse of bladder, rectum and uterus!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amelia Erickson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fountain Valley, CA.