ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amelia Fairfax Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amelia Fairfax?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amelia Fairfax?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 38 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Dr. Fairfax has been great she has a great bedside manner and takes good care of our whole family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Fairfax since 1998 that alone should speak volumes of my satisfaction with her. She is a professional (Doctor) however her excellent character and qualities of a human-being enhances her professionalism; and as long as I am alive she will continue to be my "Doctor".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Excellent Doctor, was out of practice for a month due to the practice closing down. This caused problems when my husband and I both had medical issues. Had to go to another Dr. Got a call back 2 weeks after getting another doctor. She was great when the practice was open.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Mrs.

DR. Fairfax has been a pleasure to have for a doctor. She has a great bedside manner. She listens to what you have to say. I had Dr. Bates previously, and he was not as thorough. He left abruptly leaving his patients without a Dr. and without notice. Dr. Fairfax was kind enough to take me on at the spur of the moment. I had a life debilitating problem, but didn't realize it at the time since Dr. Bates never warned me not to stop taking my medicine. I had run out and since Dr. Bates left I had to wait for the earliest appointment. In the mean time I ran out of medicine. By the time I saw Dr. Fairfax I could barely move. She quickly ordered my prescription for me and let me know what I had and what the medicine did, so I realized that is something I really have to take every day. She has been wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

I had a very disappointing experience with Doctor Fairfax. I went in for my female wellness exam and had a couple questions regarding a hormonal imbalance. She told me that if I wanted to ask questions beyond the purpose of the exam, that she was going to have to charge me for two doctors visits. In my experience, you are supposed to build a good, trusting relationship with your doctor with mutual respect. The way she treated me today was unprofessional and disrespectful. I won’t be going back or recommending her to anyone.

Doctor's Response

Unfortunatley insurance dictates what we are allowed to do for patients at well visits. This can be very limiting and disappointing for both patient and doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2012

I began going to Dr. Fairfax when my husband and I moved to Charleston at the beginning of the year. She is very down-to-earth, courteous, and caring and her office staff always greets me with a smile. She gets to know her patients, spends time answering any questions, and is great with following up. Instead of receiving a call from her staff after my tests, I received a pleasant call directly from her! I feel lucky to have such a wonderful family doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2009

great doctor

Dr Fairfax is great

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amelia Fairfax is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.

  • Dr. Madhvi Sisodia

    Family Medicine

    Charleston, SC 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Joy Scurry

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine, General Practice

    Charleston, SC 0 mi

    4.3
    (29)
    15
  • Dr. Daniel Bates

    Dr. Daniel Bates

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Charleston, SC 0 mi

    3.6
    (16)
    45