Dr. Amer Nouh MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.0)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 37.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
robot doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gives a vibe that he could care (cover of the book) but he doesn't, I spent more time in the office waiting for my appointment then I did with him. Each visit you have to fill out a questioner, the ? revisit with you over the same questions you filled out. When he finally comes into the room the visit last anywhere from 5-10 minutes, he never gets personal with you want to know you and you wanting to know him. My second and last visit was nothing that I had ever experienced before, he never asked how the medication effected me was it working or not. What he did state that I did not pass my drug test, he found xanax in my system and stated the previous he found hydrocodone. I stated the hydrocodone was a prescription that I got from my Rheumatologist prior to being his patient and I explained that the xanax I got from my sister. I was being honest. He made me feel like I was drug addict. I have Fibromyalgia and Psoriatic arthritis and there are days when I feel and hurt so bad its hard for me to get up out of the bed. I'm taking care of my aging parents (mother has dementia, my father had two stokes this year and caring for very active 3-year old) I'm not making excuses, I wanted him to understand what he prescribed me was not working. I tried to explain what was going on in my everyday life and he never allowed me to give him the chance. He made the statement that he's heard all the excuses before, went onto give me the short brief lesson on why you shouldn't and that could have caused a overdose, he made me feel very stupid. If he had looked in medical records it would have shown that I previously was taking xanax and hydrocodone, I asked him my first visit if he would prescribe me xanax for my anxiety and he stated no. If he looked at medical records he was have seen that I am currently taking anti-depressant for many years. He asked a out of the way question "where did I live." He stated that he would write a script for 20 or 30 oxycodone same milligram as before and had me to sign to have my urine re-tested and wanted to see me in two weeks. He got up and asked me to follow him to the front desk and never said anything to me. I politely told the clerk that I didn't want to reschedule nor did I want the prescription and stated I would not be returning. I felt belittled and I was very upset. So to whomever may read this please find someone else to treat you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2016
AMAZING DOC & SIDEKICK!!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best visit EVER! Really cared, thorough, friendly staff. Genuinely interested in HELPING me. It's my personal opinion that the negative reviews he's received are from people who just want him to prescribe medication (even though their medical conditions - or the lack thereof - don't warrant any prescribed medication). I plan to recommend this doc to my friends and family. Keep doing what you're doing doc (helping people who REALLY need it).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
HORRIBLE MAN
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To be fair, he seems to be an adequate doctor. As for his "bedside manner", one of the WORST! I've had numerous surgeries & too many doctors to count & although a few acted a little uppity & arrogant, Dr. Nouh is by far the nastiest human being I've ever met! Rude, belittling, argumentative, & just down right disrespectful. He even argued with me about not increasing a pain medicine! Every moment with him was uncomfortable & awkward. It was almost impossible to understand some things he would ask but that's ok, he never paid attention to anything I said anyway. It's a shame that a potentially good doctor has to ruin it by being such a hateful person. I can't imagine treating a fellow man the way he so freely disrespects many. Just my opinion of course.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Bad Bad Dr
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never waist your time seeing this dr. First visit he was on his cell phone checking messages as I was trying to explain I was aleric to what he was changing my medicibe to - did have a allergic reaction after I told him at the next visit as he said stay on it. Broke out severly had to get a steriod shot-throat did start closing up. This guy has no right giving out pain med. does not listen next visit-said dont talk back to him because I was trying to understand and asked what is the med he was changing me on. I told him Im not back talking to you I was asking a question-total visit time 1minute-he jumped up fast handing me a paper which I didnt know he was handing it to me-it was so fast-spelled my water all over me -he never even said sorry ! Left office in tears... He Does not listen to the patient - my opinion he is a control freak - hard to understand his accent. I have read reviews stating almost word for word my experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great physician I have ever met. High recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Putnman Pain
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nouh and his staff finally gave me the attention I needed to get rid of my pain. I highly recommend Dr. Nouh for any pain you may have! Thank you Dr. Nouh!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr and staff are both very nice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's is busy...too busy to listen, explain anything or answer any questions. He's never yelled at me but I could see that happening.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been in pain management for over 7 years, Dr. Nouh is a very kind doctor and he listens to my issues and has a wonderful bedside manner. He is very polite, has a wonderful attitude, always has a smile on his face, is never in a hurry and listens to my questions and concerns and answers my questions thoroughly. I would highly recommend him and his staff and I truly feel blessed to have been referred to him through a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is scary! First of all, he has different nurses every time I see him, so no one there knows me. I guess they don't like him either! I've waited hours to see him only to be yelled at and told that my pain couldn't be "that bad"! Then he cut back on my medication and told me that I had to have injections, even though I explained that I'd already had them and they didn't help! I'm currently trying to find a different doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good DR. Knows his medicine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a former patient and changed to another dr because he was closer. Boy was that a bad mistake I'm looking forward to getting my treatment back on track and going back to Dr nouh
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amer Nouh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Julie Williams

18 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rafael Justiz

15 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. J Rosenhamer

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor