The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amer Samdani Is this you?
  • 17
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amer Samdani?


20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

I really just admire how humble, kind, and easy-going he is. He operated on me for my scoliosis surgery which required inserting rods and screws. It was very stressful for my parents, but Dr. Samdani was able to comfort them. In a nutshell, he really cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2013

Angel

Dr. Samdani is truly an angel. He has kept our daughter with us for the past 7 years. Thanks to him she is able to enjoy life to the fullest despite her limitations. God Bless him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2013

Wonderful Doctor!

Dr. Samdani is the uncanny combination of extremely skilled surgeon and kind and compassionate doctor. He performed a long spinal fusion on my daughter. The results are amazing. He was so kind to us and her. We drove 800 miles to have her surgery because of our level of trust in Dr. Samdani. He is the BEST!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2012

We LOVE Dr. Samdani and his team!

Dr. Samdani takes the tough cases. There are not enough words to say how truly happy we are with the outcome of our daughter, Phoebe's back surgery. He is simply the best, in our opinion.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2010

Dr Samdani is a wonderful and caring pediatric spine surgeon. He is highly knowledgeable at what he does and just as caring with his patience. I have never been anything but happy and thankful for him being my daughters doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

4.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amer Samdani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Steven Hwang

    Neurological Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    10
  • Dr. Elias Dakwar

    Neurological Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    4.4
    (17)
    10
  • Dr. Kristin Weaver

    Neurological Surgery, Residency

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    7