Dr. Amer Suleman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 70 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Great Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very satisfied,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2016
Very research oriented
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't complain, extremely knowledgeable, excellent bedside manners
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Awesome doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cares about his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Do Not recommend
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional, misdiagnosis, doesn't know what's going on, even looking at your chart from visit to visit. You have to wait for an hour or more because he isn't even there when you get there for your appointment. His staff is a joke, they have not clue what is going on and do not communicate with each other. It take forever to get an order or a script.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Worst Cardiologist in Dallas area
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the worst cardiologist I went to. Instead of working on my heart problems he started on sleep problems. He is rude, ignorant and unprofessional. I will never recommend him to anyone. I am so glad I changed my cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I consider Dr. Amer Suleman an answer to my prayers. He is a gentle and brilliant physcian. Dr. Suleman is considered a leader in the field of Posturial Orthostatic Tachycardia Syndrome (POTS).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Mother`s Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good Doctor and my mother is very happy with great service!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
Had heard great things was very disapointed
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Disorganized, long wait time, difficulty with follow up and unprofessional staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2014
Are the others paid reviews?
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't believe the other reviews are for the same doctor and facility I went to. Are they paid reviews? Were the negative reviews deleted? The staff wouldn't tell me what the tests were for, when asked what one did, the male tech (Daniel?) said, "not much." I had to wait hours before tests, they didn't tell me how to prep for them, and I'm still not sure what they were for other than to make him money. He did not help me, was rude to me, and couldn't offer any assistance other than the general consensus of increasing salt and hydrating. Be sure you take someone with you when you see him and insist you know what each test is for before it is done. If you don't need it, don't be pushed into it! If he tells you just to let him run all his tests and he won't charge you out of pocket, just what your insurance pays, RUN because you could be participating in insurance fraud. You will still also receive bills because he has other doctors look at the tests too and they bill you (without any description). Don't let him run tests for his own research or to make him money off your insurance. Know what the tests are and make sure you need them because they are still going to show up on your insurance as a condition you may have. If you have doubts or questions, report it to your insurance company. Not every person needs over 20 tests. There are actually two offices you will have to go to which no one told me until it was too late and I had no ride. This business in my opinion scares me to death. No one got back with me when I had follow up questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2013
Excellent Physician
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Suleman is an incredibly meticulous physician. He is a brilliant Dr. who will spend an enormous amount of time on all the small, intricate details that are necessary for a proper diagnosis. Dr. Suleman diagnosed my daughter with POTS and has single handedly saved my daughter's life. He has been treating her for three years and she has progressed from barely being able to speak or function to going to High School full time and making the top ten percent in her class. Unbelievable. His dedication to developing a top notch team that will help educate you and direct you towards a recovery has certainly paid off. Listen to him carefully. He has spent thousands of hours studying this syndrome from every angle and he knows what it will take to help you get back to living a full life. Follow his orders. Work out and stick with the high sodium diet and you will get better. Dr. Suleman is the most caring Physician I have dealt with. We will never be able to thank him for saving my daughter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Happy patient with POTS/EDS
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy with Dr. Suelman. He is a kind man. You may have a long wait before you appt. That is only because he is taking so much time with the patient before you. He will give you the same time also. He never rushes you with your questions or concerns. You never feel like he is "watching the clock" like with so many other doctors. He will get to the bottom of your concerns. I drive 5 hours to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
Cant get any better
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Suleman and his office are amazing.I went to several other doctors with my condition and they were clueless dr.suleman found out what was wrong and is helping me with my syndrome.His office and dr.suleman go out of there way to help you and make you feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amer Suleman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Seidenfeld

40 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hiba Hammad

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Nemunaitis

34 years experience

5.0 of 5