ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amer Syed Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amer Syed?

Ratings and Reviews

65 Ratings with 45 Comments

  • Excellent
    45
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    15
  • Excellent
    45
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    15

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.9 min

Showing 65 Ratings with 45 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Best Doctor Ever !!

Dr. Syed , is AMAZING !!! I was referred to him by a friend whom raved about him. I was a bit concert with the drive since i live in Riverdale , Ny (northern Bronx) and his practice is in Jersey City. But, I took the drive and it was worth it!!! he was everything and more !!! Not only did Dr. Syed answer all of my questions. He spoke in a way that was easy to understand. He treated me like family, i felt very at ease. He was not at all condescending and I felt comfortable asking him anything. I didn't feel rushed, the wait time was literally 5 minutes . He was super friendly and caring. The Office Space was clean. His Reciptionist is superb as well. I have already visited 8 times. I recommend him to everyone !! When you talk about quality care and passion - Dr.Syed is that !! couldn't be happier.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

go elsewhere if you can about your time!

horrible not going back!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Great doctor!!!! Feel like i can trust him with my health completely - hard to find!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Dr. Amer Syed " Dr.Of The Year"

I've Been a diabetic for 26 yrs. and I've never had a Dr. Like Dr. Amer Syed who treats me with So Much Care & Concern. He Manages My Diabetes and Health Issue with Impeccable Services. I've referred many people and they've expressed the same feelings to me. I Love My Doctor. Best Doctor In The Whole Wide World.:)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

A great doctor !

Dr. Syed is one of the best doctors I have ever been to, my wife an I will not go to any other.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

A great doctor in all sense

I was new to Jersey city place and was searching for a good Doctor. I had severe anxiety and few other issues. I found Dr Amer Syed and he helped me to get rid of my problems and fix me in a easy and quick way. Personally I must say all the staff members and Dr himself takes personal attention and care of their patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

not going back!

not worth the wait!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Waited for over 1 hour to see Dr., who rushed to go on to next patient. Staff is extremely rude. Not going back.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

One of the BEST!

Dr. Syed is a great doctor and provides that expertise of a first class MD without sacrificing being personal and attentive.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

don't go!

horrible experience! rude staff, long wait ! not worth it!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Exceptional M.D.

Dr. Amed K. Syed, MD is absolutely an amazing doctor. He is a very skilled medical doctor. Dr. Syed takes his time to explain things to me in layman's terms and he always answers all of my questions. I am able to schedule appointments with him rather quickly. When I am in need of referrals and prescriptions everything is provided immediately. He goes above and beyond to provide over the top medical healthcare. I recommend him to others so they can also experience healthcare at a supreme level.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

Wish I could give more stars !

Dr. Syed is one of the best doctors I have ever been to. He treats his patients with great attention .He is very professional, caring, capable and knowledgeable. He is also great at following up with his management and treatment plans and outcomes. He communicates very effectively with his patients and has an incredible rapport with them. I definitely recommend Dr. Syed and I am very glad to have him as my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amer Syed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jersey City, NJ.

  • Dr. Merle Cruz-Encarnacion

    Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Jersey City, NJ 0.09 mi

    3.1
    (5)
    41
  • Dr. Marwan Assaleh

    Internal Medicine

    Jersey City, NJ 0.14 mi

    4.3
    (18)
    38
  • Dr. John Neibert

    Internal Medicine

    Jersey City, NJ 0.16 mi

    4.1
    (3)
    27