Dr. Amer Syed MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 45 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

45 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 24.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Best Doctor Ever !!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Syed , is AMAZING !!! I was referred to him by a friend whom raved about him. I was a bit concert with the drive since i live in Riverdale , Ny (northern Bronx) and his practice is in Jersey City. But, I took the drive and it was worth it!!! he was everything and more !!! Not only did Dr. Syed answer all of my questions. He spoke in a way that was easy to understand. He treated me like family, i felt very at ease. He was not at all condescending and I felt comfortable asking him anything. I didn't feel rushed, the wait time was literally 5 minutes . He was super friendly and caring. The Office Space was clean. His Reciptionist is superb as well. I have already visited 8 times. I recommend him to everyone !! When you talk about quality care and passion - Dr.Syed is that !! couldn't be happier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
go elsewhere if you can about your time!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
horrible not going back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!!!! Feel like i can trust him with my health completely - hard to find!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Dr. Amer Syed " Dr.Of The Year"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've Been a diabetic for 26 yrs. and I've never had a Dr. Like Dr. Amer Syed who treats me with So Much Care & Concern. He Manages My Diabetes and Health Issue with Impeccable Services. I've referred many people and they've expressed the same feelings to me. I Love My Doctor. Best Doctor In The Whole Wide World.:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
A great doctor !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Syed is one of the best doctors I have ever been to, my wife an I will not go to any other.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
A great doctor in all sense
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was new to Jersey city place and was searching for a good Doctor. I had severe anxiety and few other issues. I found Dr Amer Syed and he helped me to get rid of my problems and fix me in a easy and quick way. Personally I must say all the staff members and Dr himself takes personal attention and care of their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
not going back!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited for over 1 hour to see Dr., who rushed to go on to next patient. Staff is extremely rude. Not going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
One of the BEST!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Syed is a great doctor and provides that expertise of a first class MD without sacrificing being personal and attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
don't go!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
horrible experience! rude staff, long wait ! not worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Exceptional M.D.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Amed K. Syed, MD is absolutely an amazing doctor. He is a very skilled medical doctor. Dr. Syed takes his time to explain things to me in layman's terms and he always answers all of my questions. I am able to schedule appointments with him rather quickly. When I am in need of referrals and prescriptions everything is provided immediately. He goes above and beyond to provide over the top medical healthcare. I recommend him to others so they can also experience healthcare at a supreme level.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Wish I could give more stars !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Syed is one of the best doctors I have ever been to. He treats his patients with great attention .He is very professional, caring, capable and knowledgeable. He is also great at following up with his management and treatment plans and outcomes. He communicates very effectively with his patients and has an incredible rapport with them. I definitely recommend Dr. Syed and I am very glad to have him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amer Syed, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jersey City, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Marwan Assaleh

37 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jenny Cam

37 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Syed Iftikhar Kazmi

be the first to rate this Doctor