inactive

Amera Rahman MD Patient Reviews

  • Child Psychiatry Gurnee, IL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 5.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very professional and great person.It is simply the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was late to the appointment by 20 minutes. She was distracted and completing other tasks before finally handling our appointment. I was rushed out of my appointment because she had another appointment. She told me to write down my symptoms for her and bring it back to her next time instead of going through my symptoms with me. She discredited symptoms that I had discussed with her, essentially telling me my symptoms were not real. She cut me off many times. Safe to say she does not listen well, is tardy, disorganized and lazy when it comes to entering information on her patients. I did not find it acceptable for her to tell me I had to write my symptoms out for her. Will not be seeing her again. I do not know how she is with children however, I am an adult and was not satisfied with her handling of my appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rahman is an incredible doctor and I would definitely recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
one of the few doctors who really cares about her patients. would definitely recommend her to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely helpful, smart and friendly Dr. My kids love her and always look forward to their appointments. She is highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very friendly and intelligent doctor. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rahman is extremely dedicated and one of the few doctors who truly cares for her patients. She also is very qualified and educated in her field. I noticed a great change in my son only after a couple sessions with her. I am beyond thankful and would recommend her to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is one of the most friendly and caring doctors. she knows what she is doing. very smart doctor.

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Amera Rahman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gurnee, IL.