The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Americo Padilla Is this you?
  • 11
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Americo Padilla?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2013

Never call us or respond

I remember those days that I had problems with my daughter with her misdiagnosis and her physiology doctor call personally asked him for help and Mr. Padilla said: "I’ll let you know when I can see her". I when one to his office after that and wrote a paper with all the information about my daughter asking for an appointment and also the information of her insurance (Mr. Padilla was a provider at that moment) and he or any of his staff NEVER call me to let me know any answers . It’s very hard to admit since he is a doctor that he does not take time nor cares for some children. After all, I’m glad that she never had him as her physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2012

Awesome psychiatrist

I used to see him when i was a teenager. He came to my defense when i was in the hospital and i was being treated like i brike the law as opposed to just having a condition. He got the person responsible for such harm fired. It us a shame he doesnt see adults.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

Awesome doctor

Dr. Padilla is excelent at what he does. He was able to change my medicines around until I felt better and was nice about it. He knows his stuff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Terrible Accessibility

I am sure he may have all the credentials but he never calls back. He does not take time nor cares to. Unfortunately mental health requires a lot of patience and assurance from a physician to help you understand it. He doesn't care to take the time or care about the issue. He wants you in and out of his office. God forbid you need him after hours.... He just says to go to the hospital. Terrible bed side manners. Would not recommend him to a fly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

Long wait for appointment then cancels at the last minute
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2011

I was dignose with schizoaffective disorder, I visited a doctor for a few momth and then I was told about Dr.Padilla. Well, he save my life, he is such a great doctor, it's to bad he only sees yound kids, I would have never left him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

4.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Americo Padilla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Kenneth Lai

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    South Miami, FL 0.06 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    5
  • Dr. Moises Esquenazi

    Psychiatry

    South Miami, FL 0.06 mi

  • Dr. Allen McKee

    Psychiatry

    South Miami, FL 0.07 mi