The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ami Edwards Is this you?
  • 18
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ami Edwards?


26 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

Patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2014

Having to get a new doctor since mine has left her practice. My first visit with DR. Edwards was disappointing. No introduction made, seemed to pay more attention to typing notes into computer and getting onto next appointment than taking the time to meet a new patient. A friendly face is not all it's cracked up to be. : ( Still looking !!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2011

Andrew K. Risso

My wife and I went online to find a new Doctor after nightmares with our last one. We read some of the reviews for Dr. Ami Edwards and decided to give her a try. We both went in to our initial appointment together and were pleasantly surpised. Ami has been our doctore ever since. He follow up is unbeleiveable for instance, when was the last time you were called by the Doctor themselves on a Fridfay after 5 just to give you a follow up information of a non-vital issue. Ami does this, so does her staff. And if she is not available, Doc Williams steps in and he is almost as amazing. The 2 of them are like night and day in there charactor, but I could not find a better match of care. We ador Ami and would never think of changing doctors.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

Very sweet and personable

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2009

I have been taking my daughter to Dr. Edwards for several years. We love her! I think she is great and she is also the only doctor my daughter does things for without throwing a fit. After having problems with other doctors in the past, I couldn't be happier to have found Dr. Edwards!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 27th, 2008

Nice Doctor, but she just doesn't listen

Doctor does not listen to what you tell her. She has made several misdiagnosis. Follow up with tests or getting back to you on test results is awful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ami Edwards is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Olathe, KS.

  • Dr. Holley Kelley

    Family Medicine

    Olathe, KS 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Scott Williamson

    Dr. Scott Williamson

    Family Medicine

    Olathe, KS 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    37
  • Dr. Michael Stone

    Family Medicine

    Olathe, KS 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (12)
    8