ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ami Raval Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ami Raval?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

She saved me!

When to see my neurologist and was recommended I went to see a neurosurgeon, I called the office as a new patient and was assigned to doctor Raval, I had no MRI or any image available, she was very patient, had excellent bed side manner, very knowledge, and easy to reach if you had any questions or concern. After I left her office with her treatment, I felt totally back to normal considering I've been having severe sciatica, and plus all the different doctors I've went to couldn't heal me. I'm so glad I've saw Dr.Raval!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

Thank you to all the nurses, staff & doctors, I had the best experience ever.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Scam

Horrible service and full of lies put down on the report everything was normal so that she won't have to be responsible to do any surgery and refused to read the whole MRI

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

She was my 2nd opinion for my injuries and I wish I would've seen her first. She's an absolute doll. Very courteous and a really nice staff

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Back and neck

I was recommended to see spine specialist and ask to follow up with Dr.Chang because of my severe conditions .and they called me 3 times disencouraging me canceling my appointment Lied to me and said the doctor can't see because family emergency he don't want to see you so they told me to see this new one and she had no recommendation ,didnt help me at all or refer me for any one or write me a script for any type of treatment. she reviewed my 2 MRI that don't show much and the third one she didn't want to review because it needs to get operated on . she didnt want to give me diagnosis that I want to her review with me.its seems that witch ever insurance these spine specialist don't like they dump it to this new doctor that can't help any one or prescribe them with narcotics so they can get addicted and just keep following up with pain management.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ami Raval is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

  • Dr. Edwin Chang

    Dr. Edwin Chang

    Neurological Surgery

    Staten Island, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    35
  • Dr. John Shiau

    Dr. John Shiau

    Neurological Surgery

    Staten Island, NY 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (64)
    27
  • Dr. Anthony Alastra

    Dr. Anthony Alastra

    Neurological Surgery

    Staten Island, NY 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (13)
    20