Overall Review

3.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Stay away !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst experience I've ever had with a doctor .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
I would NEVER use this "physician". I made the decision long ago that she was a horrible, horrible person when in high school, she and her obese friend drove their other "best friend" out onto a deserted gravel road and beat the crap out of her for no reason, then spun gravel on her and left her for dead. Outstanding citizen? Caring physician? I highly doubt it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Irresponsible Bedside Manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother to Dr Etters who helps her with her regular and general meds. BP, colds, pain med, etc...She has cancer and it is not a good long term prognosis. This young lady proceeded to tell her to "live it up"--make a bucket list, have whatever pain meds you want and eat whatever you like. In other words, you're dying so do whatever you want in your last days. Final straw that sent my mother to tears..."whenever you are ready for hospice let me know and I'll send the order in." WHAT!! HOSPICE Dr Etters is NOT an oncologist and that was an unbelievably irresponsible remark considering my mothers tumor marks are improving significantly. We all realize that it is not curable but to discourage someone who is already discouraged is NOT what I would consider a loving and caring physician who cares about people! This is NOT the first time I have heard about this but it will be my mother's last visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over billing and misprescribing of treatment. Very unapproachable. Will not return a phone call. The "gate keeper" office help will not allow you to get access to her or an email address etc. that you could contact her with. Office help will only tell you that you have to get an appointment and pay for an office visit to talk with her. Not a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2011
Do not go to this group of Doctors!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Etters has no compassion for her elderly patients. I know first hand that she covered up a blood clot issue that she missed on a family member that eventually resulted in her death. Think twice before you take your love one to any of her offices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
Caring Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Etters saved my leg from getting amputated. She is in high demand but it is worth the wait because she will do whatever she can to help her patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2010
Very Popular Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall, I have had very good experiences with Dr. Etters. Sometimes, I have had to wait, or she has had to cancel, but she is in high demand and I understand these things. She listens carefully and has never dismissed any problem that I have had.My only complaint would be when I have a question and I am stopped by one of the nurses who acts as a gate keeper. Her mannerism was quite condescending, which was very disconcerting to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2009
Would not recommend
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor at all. Very poor OB experience with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amie Etters, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Windsor, MO.

Doctor

Dr. George Windsor

47 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

William J Smith

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Richard Witte

39 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor