The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Amie Hollard Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.8
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Amie Hollard?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Thank you so much!!

Posted on July 16th, 2015

I was sent this this office becuase i am diabetic and my normal dr says diabetics need special ultrasounds to make sure everything is ok. i had already had an ultrasound at my drs office and was told that everything looked good and that i was having a girl. i was given another ultrasound at this office and dr. hollard came and had to give me and my family bad news that my little girl has a heart problem and will need surgery to fix it. i was very upset and dr hollard was very nice and and took time to help me calm down and understand what she was saying. i was never rushed to get out of the room, i wasn't talked to rudely. i think sometimes people are given bad news and think the drs are being rude. they arent. they are telling the truth and are trying to give me information so that i can be a good parent and get my child help. i love dr hollard, she saved my little girls life. my only complaint is that she didnt deliver my baby. but she explained that too, that they cant deliver all babies with problems, only the very worst and honesttlly i am glad my baby was not one of the worst.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2015

Kind and caring

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Greatest Doctor EVER!

Posted on September 26th, 2013

Really easy to get along with, took great care of me and my baby during a difficult pregnancy. Hopefully I will not need her expertise again, but if I do, I would not hesitate to see her again!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2013

I was transported to this hospital from my town. Dr Hollard took great care of me and my unborn baby.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 17th, 2013

Horrible bedside manner and very rude. Very unprofessional.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would NOT recommend

Posted on March 20th, 2013

Extremely rude, lacks compassion, and has terrible "bedside manner". Treats people like they are beneath her. When requested to be seen by another MD in the practice my husband and I very told we had no choice. I would never ever see her again nor go to that practice, I rather go elsewhere.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and smiling

Posted on March 3rd, 2013

Dr Hollard has taken care of me for two of my babies. She gives the best care and is always smiling. I was lucky enough to have her deliver my last baby. I was so happy she was there.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice doc

Posted on May 24th, 2012

Spent a lot of time answering questions and sensitive to our needs during stressful time of our pregnancy

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 21st, 2012

Terrible bedside manner and very rude.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 20th, 2012

This doctor strongly suggested abortion and pushed a timely abortion presenting "stats" that are inaccurate per other doctors that specialized in the disability/disease. In addition, the stats she presented in the second consultation with her did not match what she first told me. When I stated I wanted to speak with my specialist she replied, You can speak with me. Furthermore, she called my specialist to make sure we tell her the same thing. Luckily, my specialist makes recommendations based on facts of the patient. The other doctors in this office, however, have been highly recommended.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Wishes

Posted on October 30th, 2010

if it wasnt for her and her crew i wouldnt have my family or maybe even my life thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Amie Hollard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.