Dr. Amie Hollard MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Thank you so much!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent this this office becuase i am diabetic and my normal dr says diabetics need special ultrasounds to make sure everything is ok. i had already had an ultrasound at my drs office and was told that everything looked good and that i was having a girl. i was given another ultrasound at this office and dr. hollard came and had to give me and my family bad news that my little girl has a heart problem and will need surgery to fix it. i was very upset and dr hollard was very nice and and took time to help me calm down and understand what she was saying. i was never rushed to get out of the room, i wasn't talked to rudely. i think sometimes people are given bad news and think the drs are being rude. they arent. they are telling the truth and are trying to give me information so that i can be a good parent and get my child help. i love dr hollard, she saved my little girls life. my only complaint is that she didnt deliver my baby. but she explained that too, that they cant deliver all babies with problems, only the very worst and honesttlly i am glad my baby was not one of the worst.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
Greatest Doctor EVER!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really easy to get along with, took great care of me and my baby during a difficult pregnancy. Hopefully I will not need her expertise again, but if I do, I would not hesitate to see her again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was transported to this hospital from my town. Dr Hollard took great care of me and my unborn baby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner and very rude. Very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Would NOT recommend
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely rude, lacks compassion, and has terrible "bedside manner". Treats people like they are beneath her. When requested to be seen by another MD in the practice my husband and I very told we had no choice. I would never ever see her again nor go to that practice, I rather go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2013
Caring and smiling
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hollard has taken care of me for two of my babies. She gives the best care and is always smiling. I was lucky enough to have her deliver my last baby. I was so happy she was there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
Nice doc
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent a lot of time answering questions and sensitive to our needs during stressful time of our pregnancy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner and very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor strongly suggested abortion and pushed a timely abortion presenting "stats" that are inaccurate per other doctors that specialized in the disability/disease. In addition, the stats she presented in the second consultation with her did not match what she first told me. When I stated I wanted to speak with my specialist she replied, You can speak with me. Furthermore, she called my specialist to make sure we tell her the same thing. Luckily, my specialist makes recommendations based on facts of the patient. The other doctors in this office, however, have been highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2010
Best Wishes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if it wasnt for her and her crew i wouldnt have my family or maybe even my life thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amie Hollard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Mary Bissell

29 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Laura Klein

17 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ingrid Hullman

38 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor