The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amie Malihan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amie Malihan?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amie Malihan?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

Thrilled to be a long-time patient!

I've been a repeat patient of Dr. Malihan's for decades now. After several surgeries, a couple of lasers, and the usual maintenance, I can honestly say I've never felt so beautiful. I look refreshed, and people can't figure out "what it is" about me that looks radiant. Listen, aging is rarely graceful. If you can delay it and maintain what God gave you, why not? I'd recommend her to anyone who is listening for a down-to-Earth board-certified plastic surgeon who actually KNOWS what she's doing. Love her, love her office, love her staff. She's the best! PS. Dr. Amie is at her peak punctuality in the afternoon - so try to book 12pm and later.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

Lifelong Patient

I started going to Dr Malihan over 15 years ago. She has treated my acne scars, wrinkles, and eyelids. She had removed body hair, spider veins, and tightened my skin. I have beautiful, smooth skin and I've aged gracefully. I've brought my children to Dr. Malihan, as well as friends and other family. She's the best at what she does, and I'll trust her with anything I need.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

AMAZING

The only thing I am sorry about is WAITING to come to Dr Malihans office! Her staff is so helpful, knowledgeable, and sweet, and the Dr does PHENOMENAL work. I have referred 4 of my gfs to her, and they are all as ecstatic as I am. We haven't looked this good since we were in college!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

amazing dr with fantastic credientials and experience!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2012

The BEST

I am so happy with my decision to have Dr. Malihan remove my ruptured breast implants. Dr. Malihan is a highly skilled and talented surgeon. I am impressed with her bedside manner and gentle, kind caring way. Not to sound sexist but... you would not receive this level of caring and concern from a male pratitioner, I am sure of that!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2011

BEWARE

The doctor is a crook and lies to her patients. She doesn't stand by her work and will bill you for complications even when there at her own hand. She is a horrible doctor and cuts corners - Plastic surgeon's should be the last to cut corners!!!! Her work is shoddy at best and I wouldn't recommend her to clip a toe nail! Highly dissatisfied and regret the day I stepped foot in her office.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

April 21st, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amie Malihan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

  • Dr. David Suarez

    Dr. David Suarez

    General Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Staten Island, NY 0.82 mi

    3.0
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Alan Cherofsky

    Plastic Surgery

    Staten Island, NY 1.13 mi

    4.2
    (30)
    34
  • Dr. John Decorato

    Dr. John Decorato

    Plastic Surgery

    Staten Island, NY 3.89 mi

    3.6
    (57)
    32