Overall Review

4.6
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 17.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was extremely polite and helpful. They always had a smile on their face and were patient. Dr. was attentive, positive, as well as informative. Over all I was very impressed with the professionalism and attitude of the Dr and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was extremely polite and helpful. They always had a smile on their face and were patient. Dr. was attentive, positive, as well as informative. Over all I was very impressed with the professionalism and attitude of the Dr and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bethel was excellent with explaining my condition. He was very patient and friendly. He made me feel at ease. This was my first visit concerning my issue with my back and I felt somewhat "uptight" while waiting too see him. He was referred to me by a former patient and a primary care doctor. I am glad I made the appointment. I feel comfortable with Dr . Bethel and will keep him informed concerning my back issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bethel is a very knowledgeable medical physician and I respect his opinion as to my condition. I am in the process of determining whether I will go ahead with surgery as we discussed. It is a big decision to make. Dr. Bethel's personality is extraordinary. I felt very calm and assured in his presence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bethel is awesome. I have recommended him to many people
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2015
Retired teacher in HCPSS
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bethel performed my lumbar fusion in 2001. I have recommended many people to him since and will forever. He is a superb neurosurgeon and I have never had any problems with the fusion or any other area in my spine since. He is very thorough and caring. I would regard him as one of the best in the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful experience! Fast with scheduling appointments, I felt Dr. Bethel heard what I was saying and was genuinely concerned and wants to help me. Looking forward to getting my surgery with him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bethel has given my life back. I went almost a year always in pain pretty much living off pain medicine. He got the results of my mri on a Tuesday and had me scheduled to see him on Thursday. They scheduled me for surgery. It's been 12 weeks and I feel so much better. I'm able to do things instead of just laying around and I haven't needed any pain medication for months. I finally feel like my old self. I would highly recommend Dr. Bethel and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
best neurosurgeon in Baltimore
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tracked this doctor down after he went back to academic medicine and left Dr. Davis' group in Towson. Although Davis has been practicing for many years and is well known, I prefer Dr. Bethel, he has the best best side manner and, IMO, takes better care of patients than does Davis. I am a nurse and Dr. Bethel is the Top Doctor for spine and neck surgery!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Highly Recomended
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bethel performed a microdiscectomy surgery for me back in 2001. Dr. Bethel did a amazing job. I was in terrible pain prior to the surgery. Post surgery-no pain while having a baby, running a half marathon, learning Krav Maga and lifting weights. Unfortunately, I have another spine problem. Back to Dr. Bethel I go with great confidence that I will once again be able to live a full life without debilitating pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Dr. Bethel is AMAZING!
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bethel literally saved my Dad's life, following a stroke/brain hemorrhage. The entire experience, as you might imagine, was terrifying for me and my family. For the first three weeks, Dr. Bethel visited my Dad to check up on him every day, including weekends, except one (when his PA came by). Some days, he'd come by 2-3 times. He is in constant communication with the nurses/other physicians, and ensures that my Dad is getting the treatment he needs - even if he has to have harsh words with some of the other caregivers. It's obvious that Dr. Bethel is busy and in demand, but he stays and answers our questions - ALL of them - until we feel at ease. When he's with us, we feel like we're his only patients.And, his bedside manner is amazing. He never looked down on us or talked to us like we were idiots - unlike some of the other doctors who came by to see my Dad.I feel blessed that Dr. Bethel was on call when my Dad came into the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2011
renewed life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bethel gave me my life back! After a quick TDR, I feel like a new person. I'm so thankful that he knew what to do, without hesitation he diagnosed my problem and fixed me within a month!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amiel Bethel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glen Burnie, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Clifford Solomon

29 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Jamaris

44 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Danny Liang

9 years experience

5.0 of 5