Overall Review

4.8
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
A+++ Physician and staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Tokayer and his staff!!! He's the only rheumatologist who correctly diagnosed a very uncommon disease that mimics another illness, which many, many other Dr's diagnosed me with because they did not know about my particular diagnosis!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust Dr. Tokayer's opinions and diagnosis of almost anything more than any Dr. I see. I respect his judgement. He always has time and takes time to hear me out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent. Compassionate. He listens!! Superb staff. Jessica and Kathy are exceptional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tokayer is extremely patient and very thorough. Asked questions and never felt that he was rushing me to visit with the next patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Thank you.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a relief to be listened to intently, without hurry or judgment. Thank Heaven!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Rare condition
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was 35 years old and I suffered from a mysterious reaction for several weeks that worsened as symptoms changed. My PCP was worthless in diagnosing the problem, sending me to various specialists who had no idea what was wrong. My symptoms worsened as my feet and joints puffed up to near explosion, crippling me to walk with a cane. Somehow (don't remember how) I was referred to Dr. Tokayer. I thought this would be another waste of time... now being told to see a rhuematologist. He was a very nice man and seemed genuinely interested in helping me. He asked me some unusual questions from when the symptoms started that seemed odd because I had no clue how they were related... but they were. They were all related and Dr. Tokayer nailed it on the head. I had a very rare reactive arthritis. We began treatment and after several months (my condition lasted up to a year), it was gone. I can't believe the agony of pain I went through as my symptoms became worse before being diagnosed and treated. I thought this was how the rest of my life was going to be. I'm so thankful to have been treated by this kind doctor. He remains the most caring and knowledgeable doctor who has ever helped me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
HE IS A SPECIAL KIND OF DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a "snow bird' with a rheumatologist in another state. Dr. Tokayer works with him in every possible way and his warm, personal kindness is unusual in one with such a full and busy practice. He is my doctor for the rest of my days!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2013
One of the best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Mother and I are both patients of Dr. Tokayer and we adore him. He is one of the nicest, most caring physicians I have ever had the privilege to meet. He treats me very well, but I especially love his kind and gentle manner with my mother. I have recommended Dr. Tokayer to many people and every one of them have had favorable responses after their appointments and/or treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 16th, 2013
Front desk staff is nasty.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love the Doctor, but always have to sit and wait a long time to see him. His receptionist (front desk) staff are rude and nasty at times, especially the oldest blonde woman. I've been here many times and she acts like she can't be bothered with anyone. I don't know her name, but like myself I'm sure other people haven't complained because they love the doctor and we don't want her to be any nastier then she already is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
Excellent caring physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr Tokayers patient for 6 years. He listens to me and has helped me continue with an active full life. The entire office is run smoothly and always get me in swiftly when I am having problems. Kathy his Nurse, returns my calls quickly if I have questions and is great when I go in for an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amiel Tokayer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boynton Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Rui Cerejo

19 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maricarmen Quintero

16 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Schweitz

44 years experience

3.2 of 5