ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amin Barakat Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amin Barakat?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amin Barakat?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2013

Here a FEE there a FEE...EVERYWHERE a new fee.

We originally signed up for this doctor...we ended up with another. The main complaint is about the practice that they have for fees!!!! Extra FEES everywhere!!! They will nickel and dime you (25-50 dollars for everything extra). They get you to use their lab because they can get you the results quickly. When you go downstairs, there's an extra fee for using their lab (on top of the payments that you must make for lab fees- on the high end to start with). RIDICULOUS... we will not be back. Especially since the staff was as best curt in greeting and dispensing of business tasks.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2010

Mom

Dr. Barakat has been taking care of my children since birth. The oldest is now ten. Five years ago we moved and it would be much more convenient to see a doctor in our new town. However, we continue to make the trip into his office whenever needed because 1) He always will make arrangements to see a sick child. 2) His bedside manner is unmatched - explains things to the kids and the parents! 3) He is an excellent physician. He tells us when something is a big deal and when it's not! 4) When I call and need to ask him a question, I leave a message and HE calls me back.I wish I could find a doctor as qualified and caring for the adults in our family!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2010

Dr. Barakat is a brilliant, caring, dedicated and wonderful physician. He has done an amazing job of treating my two children these past 17 years. I can't imagine that there exists a better pediatrician. He's also an extremely nice man.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2010

Excellent care

When we moved to Norther Virginia, we were sad to lose our pediatrician in Maryland until we met Dr. Barakat. Dr. Barakat is a superb physician with an amazing bedside manner. We could not be happier with the care he and his group have provided for our children.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2009

This man cares about your children and you.

He has never disappointed us after almost 20 years. Wish he as my personal doctor. Thorough, sensitive and gives you as much time as you need. I truly hopes he continues practicing as long as he still loves it, because my children have always received excellent care from this wonderful man. Wish we could honor him with a Nobel for Best Doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2009

I have gone to Dr. Barakat for 19 years. I will sorely miss him when they force me out of the Pediatrician's office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2008

Dr. Barakat is amazing

He really listens to what I'm saying about my kids and cares deeply about providing excellent care. He always affirms me as a parent, encourages questions and is just amazing. The whole practice is outstanding!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

3.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amin Barakat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Falls Church, VA.

  • Dr. Christine Baldrate

    Dr. Christine Baldrate

    Pediatrics

    Falls Church, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    16
  • Dr. Catherine Bae

    Dr. Catherine Bae

    Pediatrics

    Falls Church, VA 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Bassam Atiyeh

    Dr. Bassam Atiyeh

    Pediatrics

    Falls Church, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    32