Overall Review

2.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    15%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    52%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 33.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Friendly Staff
Rude attitude from Lisa C (the receptionist), she treats you as a slave and she is a president, I never have seen that way of shouting, yelling while inquiring information about my prescriptions without any reason. So bad experience at Greenville office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Aloof, Uncaring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never been to an office before where every door was left open to everything else. No privacy, staff was average. Poor communication all around -- first visit, doc walks in, no introduction of himself at all, doesn't listen to my concerns, interrupts with his own random ideas. He didn't acknowledge any of the referring docs findings, instead wrote them off as wrong or irrelevant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GO somewhere else!!! He has two offices, but if you belong to the Greenville one, he will not help Monday throguh Wednesday. He's only there Thrusday and Friday morning or not at all on Friday! They will not help with your chart or call in medication if your pain isn't only Thursday and part of Friday. The nurse is worse than he is. She told me the numbers on the enbrel copay assist card were hard to read (10 numbers!!!!!) and I needed to drive an hour to Anderson to pick up the card and read myself. No bedside manner, he doesn't listens and interrupts right after asking a question. You'd think after helping people wi chronic pain, you'd empathize a bit but he doesn't. I've been in the office in tears because of pain and he says there's nothing more he can do. I was nursing my son and he claimed I must want to be in pain since I didn't stop and start up yet another medication, saying there were no bfing benefits beyond 2 weeks, certainly not after 6 months. I've since been to a new doctor and its a complete 180! Find a new doctor, this one is awful!!!! I've been to RA doctors for 27 years, I've seen the lot of em, and this one is a pass!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Very rough and inconsistent
Wait time
40 minutes
I was referred to Dr Agha for what my family doctor thought may be RA, but in the first visit, after checking my history, Dr Agha diagnosed diabetic neuropathy. He prescribed 2 inflammation and 1 pain med. During the next visit (where he was 40 minutes late for a 9AM appt!!!) He asked how my arthritis was doing??? There wasn't a third visit. I don't know why this man is in the profession, because he obviously doesn't like what he is doing and does NOT care about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
Not Thrilled
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Agha for over a year now. He gave me a diagnosis of Sjorgen's and began treating me without conducting a full battery of tests. I always have to wait and normally longer than 30 minutes. I am currently looking for another rheumatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 11th, 2011
Good doctor....needs better people skills
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Agha for about a year. He diagnosed my problem and I've been treated with medication since. While I'm satisfied from that end, I do have complaints: 1.) he never seems to have more than a few minutes to give you...never sits down to talk...alwas feel like he can't wait to get me out the door and get on to his next patient, 2.) somewhat impersonal...rarely makes eye contact, 3.) starts writing, either in your file or a new perscription, as soon as he walks in the door, and 4.) so far seems to always want to "see me again in two months". And another thing: want a first-thing-in-the-morning appointment so you can get right to work? Forget it...always comes in late!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
awful bedside manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't go to this office if you value patient privacy and respect. The doors to all patient rooms were open at all times. He spent maximum like 5 minutes with me. I was not at all comfortable discussing my health with him. I did not at all feel valued or cared for as a patient. I will not be coming back to this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2010
As posted to my Facebook
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Today a VERY BIG WEIGHT has been lifted from off my shoulders. I want to thank everyone who prayed for me, as God granted me a victory. I now have my Disability thanks to my testamony and my doctor at Foothills Rheumatology: Agha Amir M MD in Greenville, SC. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2010
Avoid this physician!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man has no compassion whatsoever and is only in the mmedical field to make money, as evidenced by the number of patients who are overbooked and alloted a measly five minutes to be seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amir Agha, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Anderson, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Ricky Henderson

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Osburn

45 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Doster

25 years experience

4.8 of 5