Dr. Amir Alavi DO Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology Carrollton, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.7)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Best pain doctor ever!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listens to your considers and recommends injections that will help. He provides the correct medication you need and his staff cares about all the patients and respond to calls within a reasonable time! The best decision is to see Dr. Alavi for chronic pain syndrome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alavi listens to you and helps in any way he can, he is never rushing to get out the room. I definitely recommend him to everyone with chronic pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Avoid this physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is to be avoided. He does not appear to know how to interpret medical records. His staff is gruff, slow and rude. He misinterprets past diagnoses, and does not ask the patient questions to clarify, or contact a previous doctor to ensure that he understands. I wish there was a category below one star.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know how he understands pain so well...but he does. He is professional with a caring nature.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
The best of the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really is an exceptional doctor and surgeon and a caring person that talks to you and he honestly answers all of your questions. I had previously had some bad experiences prior to finding him, so I am always a skeptic, but Dr Alavi is truly amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He took care of me during my surgery and made my fears about going 'under' vanish. Very professional...and highly recommended for anyone. I just told my grandma to make sure he is there for her surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017

4.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amir Alavi, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Carrollton, TX.