ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amir Alavi Is this you?
  • 13
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amir Alavi?


25 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 10th, 2017

He is a very good doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2017

Best pain doctor ever!!!

He listens to your considers and recommends injections that will help. He provides the correct medication you need and his staff cares about all the patients and respond to calls within a reasonable time! The best decision is to see Dr. Alavi for chronic pain syndrome!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Dr. Alavi listens to you and helps in any way he can, he is never rushing to get out the room. I definitely recommend him to everyone with chronic pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Avoid this physician

This doctor is to be avoided. He does not appear to know how to interpret medical records. His staff is gruff, slow and rude. He misinterprets past diagnoses, and does not ask the patient questions to clarify, or contact a previous doctor to ensure that he understands. I wish there was a category below one star.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

I don't know how he understands pain so well...but he does. He is professional with a caring nature.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

The best of the best

He really is an exceptional doctor and surgeon and a caring person that talks to you and he honestly answers all of your questions. I had previously had some bad experiences prior to finding him, so I am always a skeptic, but Dr Alavi is truly amazing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2010

He took care of me during my surgery and made my fears about going 'under' vanish. Very professional...and highly recommended for anyone. I just told my grandma to make sure he is there for her surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amir Alavi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carrollton, TX.

  • Dr. Moirae Taylor

    Anesthesiology

    Carrollton, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Joysree Subramanian

    Dr. Joysree Subramanian

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Carrollton, TX 0.01 mi

    2.9
    (17)
    29
  • Dr. Scott Burris

    Anesthesiology

    Carrollton, TX 0.01 mi

    29