ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amir Bastawrous Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amir Bastawrous?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amir Bastawrous?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

Document Scanner

Dr. Bastawrous was personable and approachable. He was very thorough and I trust him whole heartly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

Exellent doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

This wonderful man saved my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

The most compassionate doctor I have ever been treated by. So kind and caring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2013

Compassionate care

Simply an amazing doctor who provides top notch care with a wonderful compassionate heart. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

Compassionate and Caring Doctor

I had a colon surgery performed by Dr. Bastawrous two years ago. I had been misdiagnosed by a specialist for 10+ years prior to finally switching doctors and ultimately being referred to Dr. Bastawrous. I was scared, devastated and angry once properly diagnosed, but after just few minutes spent in his office, I actually came to look forward to the surgery. He was the most caring and compassionate doctor I have ever been treated by, with outstanding bedside manner and follow up after the surgery. I wish all doctors were like him. He has an obvious passion for his profession. Thank you!!!

Wait time
1 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2012

Dr Bastawrous ensures the patient is well informed as to what is going on with them medically. My first visit was 45 mins explaining my condition and ensuring I understood the options. His compassion for his patients is genuine. He is an excellant doctor in his knowledge, technique.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2011

Thank you!

Simply the Best! Saved my life. After more than 15 years of severe pain and suffering from Crohns Disease, Dr. Bastawrous, Took me apart, put me back together in a way that literally gave me my life back, When it looked as if my life was over. Thank you Amir Bastawrous from the bottom of my heart. I am enjoying my life again. Pain free for the first time in over 20 years. Unbelievable! I asked for the best and I got you. And you truly are the best. Again,Thank you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amir Bastawrous is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

  • Dr. Melinda Hawkins

    Dr. Melinda Hawkins

    General Surgery

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12
  • Dr. Darren Pollock

    Dr. Darren Pollock

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    4.5
    (21)
    21
  • Dr. Daniel Froese

    Dr. Daniel Froese

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    32