Overall Review

4.4
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm still alive because of Dr Behnam. He had me on the table many times to care for my illness but I honestly feel better now that I've felt in many years. Thank you Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Behnam was the best Dr. I have ever seen. I saw him for a breast reduction, and the whole process was stress-free. His bedside manner is excellent, his office staff were so amazing and helpful. And the results are better than I hoped.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
the foot
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I owe my life as I now know it in part to Dr b hes awesome I was segnt to him by woundcare with a very serious foot infection. He told me straight out in old school days this would have been. amputated but there is a new procedure he wanted try of course my insurance didn't want to pay because it was experimental. Dr b himself fought with them until they approved me. It took 5 surgery's I even called dr b on his personal phone twice I am bless to say me and my foot are just fine thanks to this one persistent and brilliant dr b. Gods work through his hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was wonderful. He was very attentive and made me feel like I was his only patient. I got an appointment very promptly and was tended to within days. He seemed very knowledgeable and interested in my case. I would recommend him to anyone needing a biopsy or surgery. I felt like he really cared....like the way things were years ago. I would give him a 5 star rating if I could!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2013
Reconstruction
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My situation of having DCIS had made me make a decision to have a mastecmony and reconstruction. No doctor took my insurance here in Reading Pa except this Dr. I was nervous because of not knowing his work as a surgeon. I am glad no other Dr accepted my Insurance... Dr Behnam is wonderful! Bedside manner, makes sure you understand all information, spends time with you, no rushing you in and out, Staff is amazing! Especially Arlene and Nancy! I love that he has new Interns that means he is an excellent teacher as well! Amazing Doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
exelent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
he's very professional and kind , he make me feel very confortable , i recomended to all my friends <3
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2012
No Personality
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
While he may be a good doctor as far as skill he has absolutely no bed side manner. I have had many major surgeries in my life and a big part of the reason that I am still here is because I was able to connect with the doctors on a personal or intuitive level. However, Dr B and I did not click at all. I felt he was very rude, cocky, and arrogant. He seemed to try to be more of judge than a doctor and I did not go to see him to be judged, I went there for help, but if that is how he operates then I feel sorry for anyone who goes to see him. It is just like the old story, if you do not like the teacher, you will not do well in the class, but a class can be taken over and over again, with a surgery there is the possibility that something could go wrong if you do not trust or are not comfortable with the doctor. I will not take that chance and so I am going to see someone else. Many of you who read this probably think that this is not true, but then again that is why there are always "second" opinions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2010
the best dr ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have never met a dr that was as warm as dr behnam in my life. even though we dont know where he went after he left south jersey. he is the best ever, if anyone know where he is currently working please let thw world know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I never meet a doctor that was so caringand understanding. I would refer him to everyone I know and dont know
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amir Behnam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reading, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Hye Cho

8 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leonard Daddesi

12 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nirutisai Graff

20 years experience

2.9 of 5