Dr. Amir Fayyazi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 79 patient ratings
  • 39 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-0.5)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
never again
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
rude , disrespectfull
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Biggest POS doctor in NEPA. Spent less then 15 minutes with me on the evaluation, lied and stated I am completely healed all durning the fact my specialist is treating my back pain with steroid injections and a possible surgery in the future to burn nerve endings. Please what ever you do NOT go to this guy. He is a corrupt doctor taking money from the insurance companies to line his pockets
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2016
Humiliating Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Fayyazi was not honest in his report. He barely examined me for my Independent Medical Exam. He asked some questions, it felt like an interrogation, and he was making accusations trying to imply I was withholding past injuries (which we covered in the beginning of the interview). He then became angry and raised his voice when I was physically unable to complete two of the exercises. I have never in my life had an encounter like this. I was seriously injured at work, I was told my workers comp. doctors that I require surgery... and Dr. Fayyazi after our brief interview declared I am healed. I found that very odd because I have not yet had my surgery, and my doctor has disabled me. I hope he sleeps well at night, and pray his family never suffers the agony that I have been through since my injury. Six months with no income, struggling to preform day to day duties, struggling to care for my children, requiring help to get dressed, barely sleeping because of pain, losing my home, and not being able to return to work... but I'm cured. Thanks Doctor. And God bless
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Dreadful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's paid by companies to make out false reports How can you give information and evaluations if he doesn't examine you "walk on your heals then your toes" then I'm going to barely touch your back and ask if it hurts I was rushed, Not given an extensive physical exam and treated with no dignity or respect I truly wish I would have recorded the session with him I was forced to take a loa from my job of 28 years due to false statements made about my condition /injury I don't know how this poor excuse of a Person sleeps at night I would also like to add he was chosen by work. Comp I would never recommend him to anyone He's rude and a liar , just wants to fill his pockets and make other people's lives miserable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Most dishonest Dr I have ever met
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr was rude, arrogant and did not listen to a word I said. When I got my report I thought there had to be some kind of mistake. This could not be me he was writing about. He said i could no longer play volley ball. I never played volley ball to begin with. He said the same thing to me as he did to others. I was completely healed from my work accident. I have been being treated since 1999. Would see an IME DR twice a year. They all agreed this is a chronic condition. Now I'm magically cured but continue having the same symptoms and a mri in 2013 shows no improvement. He gets paid millions by the insurance company to say what they want and he can because he has no liability in you as his patient. I would never go to him as a Dr or recommend him to anyone. My original Dr who performed my surgery in 2000 now works with him on the IME I think this is a comelet conflict of interest. I never returned to him because my original surgery only lasted 6 months and I was told by surgeon at Thomas Jefferson it was a botched surgery should stay away from him and alternative treatments until I would need another surgery. Stay away from it as long as I could by doing therapy and accupunture and use surgery as a last method as where my disc is herniated L3--L4 it is very unlikely it would ever heal correctly and always give me pain. This guy said it shouldnt affect my knees and hips and yet that is exactly where this injury affect along with pain in back and legs. He only cares about the money he is getting from the insurance. Not the patients best interest. Stay far away from him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Dr,Fayyazi when he was in Syracuse New York, I had a neck disk replaced in my neck and he was the best I ever had. It has been over 10 yrs now , if I ever had to have it done again he would be the only Dr. I would let touch me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went for 2nd opinion for my workers comp case this Dr. Amir H. Fayyazi, MD was so rude I could not believe it. He was actually calling me a liar & didn't even believe that I was hurt at work when xrays, mri's, & other documentation prove otherwise. This guy is a real piece of work. He thinks he is a judge & not a doctor. He should leave the profession. There are many complaints about him all over the internet which I should have checked first. He is all for the insurance companies as He couldn't give a rat's butt about any patient that walks thru this cold hearted doctor's door...what a poor excuse for a doctor GO HOME
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Dr. Fayyazi is ignorant, arrogant and clearly not a very good physician. I was warned by others not to see him because "he's not competent" and he's very condescending, but I was in a lot of pain, and he had available appointments. He told me there was nothing he could do for me to treat my herniated disc and actually encouraged me to take more pain meds. After receiving a second opinion, I had successful surgery and am now pain free. Don't waste your time with this creep - your health is too important!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015
Disgusted
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr Fayyazi recently for my first IME Review. He was kind and pleasant during the examination, however two months later I received a report in which he stated I was a manipulative individual and exaggerated my condition. He even said that I've scolerosis and was NEVER diagnosed with that as child!!!! I've a herniated disc that's extremely painful and he clearly is inconsiderate about people's unfortunate situations.........he boldly lied and I find that a doctor should never lie to a patient regardless of if they work for the insurance company or not! Sincerely truly Heartbreaking
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeable about my problem. Took his time discussing my options. If I decide on surgery, I will definitely come to him. I would highly recommend him to anyone searching for excellent surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Condescending Jerk
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was a condescending jerk who misdiagnosed me. Horrible bedside manners-told me there was nothing wrong with my back and that his is worse than mine (other opinion had MRI done which revealed 2 herniated discs). Told me to start doing yoga and see him for a follow up in 3 months. For what? If there is nothing wrong with me why would I need a follow up. Then strangely asked me "So I guess you want pain medicine?" To which I replied yes, prescription strength ibuprofen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
NONE BETTER
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fayyazi was very knowledgeable, skilled and available through the OAA Patient Portal
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amir Fayyazi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Allentown, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Yury Bykov

12 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eric Lebby

19 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dale Federico

33 years experience

2.4 of 5