Dr. Amir Harari MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Scottsdale, AZ

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 14.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
The Best!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harari is courteous and kind. Moreover, he knows everything about Type I diabetes, including pump therapy and CGM. He always knows the latest research and treatment. I trust him and genuinely like him. His back office staff is lazy, undependable, and cannot follow-through. Doc doesn't seem to know this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor I have ever seen. One time was enough and his assistant - PA - was just as bad. Cold uncaring duo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Intelligent, compassionate and attentive.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician is the best, most caring, competent person I have ever had on my health care team. He is a great listener, and he finds ways to help make things better. He has done so much for me, and I am soooo grateful. He is acutely intelligent and has a sensitivity to his patients that far exceeds expectations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 31st, 2016
Only saw him once - didn't know he would schelp me off to a NP
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First appointment went well, seemed he was going to be a good fit. He had me schedule a 2nd appointment to follow up and when I arrived the appointment was with the NP. She just wanted to read the test results over and over everytime I tried to discuss my issues and questions. I seemed to have stumped her, so I they had me make another appointment, and it was with the NP again. I don't want to go back. I go to a doctor to see a doctor. I am having issues, I want to discuss it with the doctor. If he only is going to see his new patients once, then I wouldn't consider myself his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
pompous with a God Complex
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has no respect for anyone other than himself. He is a terrible listener. Talks over you and basically tells you to shut up on his mission to rush you out of his world. He refuses to try to understand your problems and as a result you will likely be misdiagnosed like I was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Highly over rated reviews
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Reviews highly over rated and not true. You never get to see him anyway. Still feeling sick and rude staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The absolute best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2014
Dr. Harari Rocks!!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harari is extremely patient! He answered all of my questions and took his time with me. He explains everything so that its understood, and he follows through on what he says he is going to do and so does his support staff. I can honestly say that I finally have my diabetes under control and I can enjoy life once again! Thanks to Dr. Harari and his expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He cares for his patients. I would highly recommmend. He listens. Kind,considerate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2013
AMAZING DOCTOR!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am SO IMPRESSED by Dr. Harari. I have a VERY complrx medical history that makes knowing exactly what issues should be addressed to determine the cause of what my symptoms. I was bliw away by how much time was willing to spend in my appointment. He told me what he felt was the cause and after seeing the test resultd I was amazed that he could be so on target. This is ine doctor that I have no reservation in reccomending to ANYONE in need of an endocrinologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Happy I found dr Harari
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great dr that really listens to you and is current on new treatments. Very pleased with his understanding and very happy to have found a good Doctor that takes the time to figure things out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amir Harari, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.