Overall Review

3.4
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 35.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Terrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They treat their patients very bad. For the 2nd time me and my wife had to wait 1/2 hour till our appointment really started and another hour inside the room naked actually waiting for the doctor. Ridiculous. And no one among the staff really care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
only in it for the money
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Herman is only interested in making money! He orders unnecessary tests and will not accept results from specialists if he can charge you to duplicate the test. He requires you to see him every 3 mos. when nothing is wrong by inventing reasons. He holds your results hostage until you return so he can charge you for another visit. When you question him, he gets rude and defensive. Long wait in waiting room. Never see him wash his hands or clean equipment. Do not recommend going here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Unprofessional
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited over 1.5 hours to be seen. Other patients who were in for minor issues were treated before me even though they came in 30 minutes after me. Very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Great Experience!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Herman and his PA are courteous and caring. It is a very busy office. The wait time can be a little longer than I want but a full waiting room means there are a lot of patients who love them! They are definitely worth the wait. I have never been turned away for a same day appointment. Office staff is sweet and courteous. They take the edge off when you are not feeling well. I have even had a few laughs with other patients in the waiting room. Just pleasant all around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner, accurately diagnose the first time. Never too busy to help you understand and answer your questions. Thank you excellent dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
Worst Doctor Ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Horrible Experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
office staff - unorganized and unprofessional
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff - unorganized and unprofessional. No follow up, no return calls and rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office is old and outdated with clutter everywhere. Unprofessional staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Very Caring Doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Herman is thorough and spends all the time you need. He is worth the wait. My only issue is that he can be a little too quick to send patients for every test under the sun.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Herman is intelligent and compassionate. I recommend him highly to anyone looking for a good dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2009
great
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr herman is a very caring Dr with great bedside manner. He takes time to listen and answer questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2009
great doctor!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
he took his time, took great care of me and my family. thank you Dr. Herman
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amir Herman, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Northport, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Faiza Ali

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Victor Lomeli

21 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Baker

26 years experience

3.5 of 5