ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amir Herman Is this you?
  • 21
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amir Herman?


38 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Terrible

They treat their patients very bad. For the 2nd time me and my wife had to wait 1/2 hour till our appointment really started and another hour inside the room naked actually waiting for the doctor. Ridiculous. And no one among the staff really care.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

only in it for the money

Dr. Herman is only interested in making money! He orders unnecessary tests and will not accept results from specialists if he can charge you to duplicate the test. He requires you to see him every 3 mos. when nothing is wrong by inventing reasons. He holds your results hostage until you return so he can charge you for another visit. When you question him, he gets rude and defensive. Long wait in waiting room. Never see him wash his hands or clean equipment. Do not recommend going here.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

Unprofessional

Waited over 1.5 hours to be seen. Other patients who were in for minor issues were treated before me even though they came in 30 minutes after me. Very unprofessional.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

Great Experience!

Dr. Herman and his PA are courteous and caring. It is a very busy office. The wait time can be a little longer than I want but a full waiting room means there are a lot of patients who love them! They are definitely worth the wait. I have never been turned away for a same day appointment. Office staff is sweet and courteous. They take the edge off when you are not feeling well. I have even had a few laughs with other patients in the waiting room. Just pleasant all around.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2013

Great bedside manner, accurately diagnose the first time. Never too busy to help you understand and answer your questions. Thank you excellent dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2013

Worst Doctor Ever

Horrible Experience!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 14th, 2012

office staff - unorganized and unprofessional

Office staff - unorganized and unprofessional. No follow up, no return calls and rude.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2012

Office is old and outdated with clutter everywhere. Unprofessional staff.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

Very Caring Doctor

Dr. Herman is thorough and spends all the time you need. He is worth the wait. My only issue is that he can be a little too quick to send patients for every test under the sun.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2011

Dr. Herman is intelligent and compassionate. I recommend him highly to anyone looking for a good dr.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2009

great

dr herman is a very caring Dr with great bedside manner. He takes time to listen and answer questions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2009

great doctor!!!!!

he took his time, took great care of me and my family. thank you Dr. Herman

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amir Herman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Northport, NY.

  • Dr. Debra Brooks

    Dr. Debra Brooks

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    East Northport, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    29
  • Dr. Nahesi Lambert-Doorn

    Family Medicine

    East Northport, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Laurie Costello

    Family Medicine

    East Northport, NY 0.01 mi

    2.9
    (7)
    26