Dr. Amir Jazaeri MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Charlottesville, VA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 33.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jazaeri is the kindest, most considerate Doctor I have ever seen. His calm demeanor was a blessing in keeping me calm facing cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Excellent
Dr. Jazaeri was an excellent Oncological Surgeon. I met him on a Friday after my diagnosis of stage 3 uterine cancer and had complete confidence in him to preform a complete abdominal hysterectomy on the following Tuesday. His surgical work was spectacular. He used tiny stiches both inside and out and I had NO PAIN following the operation. the scare is fading into nothing. He is a humble man with a kind heart. He delivers bad news but with a plan of action. I am grateful to have met him and to have had him as my surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Wonderful in every way. Respectful, intuitive (knows how to give bad news with hope), a genius in the OR and in cancer treatment mapping,, and a rock to lean on (so brilliant that all concerns about choice of medical care protocol can be laid aside). This review is from a hypercritical former member of the MD Anderson faculty who found herself surprised by ovarian cancer. This man bought me years of high-quality life beyond a grim diagnosis, and he guided me as to how to live it. I couldn't have dreamed for a better physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2011
Patient- Debra Sanford
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jazaeri rescued me from ovarian cancer. He is very professional. He is kind and lets you know that you are very important to him and his staff. I will be indebted to him for getting me through a rough time and saving my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Can't say enough good things...
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had ovarian cancern and Dr Jaazaeri was my surgeon. I can't say enough good things about his professionalism, his kindness, his knowledge, his compassion, his bed-side manner. Here was my telling moment...I was in his office to talk about my upcoming surgery and my mother was there with me. He explained everything in both medical terms and in real English so that I understood what he was saying. My mom had a question and he turned to her and REALLY answered her question. He spent time making sure she understood what was going on. He knew that my condition was affecting her as well. Most doctors up to that point really only answered me, gave the fastest answer they could, and mostly in medical terms. It's been three years since my surgery and I still enjoying seeing Dr. Jazaeri. If you can get him as your doctor, you'll be in excellent hands!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amir Jazaeri, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlottesville, VA.