Dr. Amir Matityahu MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery San Francisco, CA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Thank you Dr. Amir Matityahu !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Matityahu did a wonderful hip fracture surgery for my 88 yr old father. He was very courteous & caring, checking on my father twice many hours after the surgery at San Jose Regional Medical before leaving the hospital. Now, a month after, my father is healed completely. I highly recommend Dr. Matityahu.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2013
jst
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matityahu is excellent! I highly recommend him to all my friends and family! He is thorough, caring, and extremely helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 26th, 2012
great human being
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr amir matityahu is a surgeon. he is differient from us. get rid of your ego.he is there to repair injuries .I am a 58 yo Marine with combat experience and traumatic injury. I broke my leg in 2010. he wasted no time getting me to surgery. try getting up at 6am going to work where you do life saving surgery all day. this bedside manner stuff. so.so. working class people like me,know Dr. matityahu is an extermely hard working man. he deserves every privelige on this planet. I think I might know one thing he dosen't he's an Angel
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not sure what these other comments are about. I say him with a complicated problem that my original doctor could not take care of. He sat with me for 45 minutes and talked about how to take care of it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
robotic
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is coldhearted and barely competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Matityahu
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is a monster and butchered my hand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
Pelvic fractures
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had two bilateral pelvic fractures. One bolt through it and I can walk. I have no pain now, and he was a great doctor.

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
heartless
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was shocked at how distant and cold this fellow is. . .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amir Matityahu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.