Amir Mehbod MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 86 patient ratings
  • 22 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.1)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Decompression
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
did an excellent job on my lumbar/ sacral decompression surgery; truthful & succinct explaining what he can do & what the risks of the procedure are
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent results after surgery. Great team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Disappearing Act
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved Dr. Mehbod when I saw him before surgery. After surgery was a different story...I saw him for one follow up and then was passed off to someone else in the office. He didn't catch my pseudoarthrosis even with classic symptoms and worst of all, I heard him complaining about me being "inconsistent" to another dr in the hall of the hospital on day 2 after multilevel ACDF when I complained about pain. Would NEVER see him again. Would NEVER refer him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Knowledgeable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeable and pleasant. He is very busy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr Mehbod a lot but I had a MRI done a week ago that he ordered and I still haven't heard anything about it. I'm anxious to know!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon with awesome bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2013
recommend highly
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
knowledgable, kind, caring. surgery went well and i am nearly pain free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mehbod is the most caring surgeon we have ever met. When my husbands other surgeon got sick & could not see him Dr. Mehbod took the time to see us instead of us coming back another day. I am so glad he did as I think he is the best. The only surgeon I have met with such a great bedside manner. My husband just had the surgery a few days ago & he is feeling great. Last year when my husband has a serious infection & was in ICU Dr. Mehbod came by every day. We really don't think you can find a better spine Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
love this Dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
We came to Dr. Mehbod for a 2nd opinion. He listened to our questions, showed us where he thought the issues were, excellent bed side manner. found out that he was the teacher of our previous surgeon who passed away and we thought he was great so feel that we have the best Dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
conservative
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very conservative. not knife happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Smart,confident, listens to concerns
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend this physician to my close friends and family. He did not rush to recommend back surgery, instead making sure that the more conservative treatments were tried before an invasive approach. His office staff provided the time needed to answer any questions. His approach was very personable, yet matter of fact. I read some of the previous negative comments and thought they were discussing a different doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
awesome results
Was this review helpful? Yes No