ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amir Mehbod Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amir Mehbod?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amir Mehbod?

Ratings and Reviews

90 Ratings with 22 Comments

  • Excellent
    72
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    72
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 90 Ratings with 22 Comments

3.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Decompression

did an excellent job on my lumbar/ sacral decompression surgery; truthful & succinct explaining what he can do & what the risks of the procedure are

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Excellent results after surgery. Great team.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Disappearing Act

I loved Dr. Mehbod when I saw him before surgery. After surgery was a different story...I saw him for one follow up and then was passed off to someone else in the office. He didn't catch my pseudoarthrosis even with classic symptoms and worst of all, I heard him complaining about me being "inconsistent" to another dr in the hall of the hospital on day 2 after multilevel ACDF when I complained about pain. Would NEVER see him again. Would NEVER refer him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Knowledgeable

Knowledgeable and pleasant. He is very busy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

I like Dr Mehbod a lot but I had a MRI done a week ago that he ordered and I still haven't heard anything about it. I'm anxious to know!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Excellent Surgeon

Excellent surgeon with awesome bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2013

recommend highly

knowledgable, kind, caring. surgery went well and i am nearly pain free.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2013

Great Doctor

Dr. Mehbod is the most caring surgeon we have ever met. When my husbands other surgeon got sick & could not see him Dr. Mehbod took the time to see us instead of us coming back another day. I am so glad he did as I think he is the best. The only surgeon I have met with such a great bedside manner. My husband just had the surgery a few days ago & he is feeling great. Last year when my husband has a serious infection & was in ICU Dr. Mehbod came by every day. We really don't think you can find a better spine Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2013

love this Dr

We came to Dr. Mehbod for a 2nd opinion. He listened to our questions, showed us where he thought the issues were, excellent bed side manner. found out that he was the teacher of our previous surgeon who passed away and we thought he was great so feel that we have the best Dr!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

conservative

very conservative. not knife happy.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Smart,confident, listens to concerns

I would recommend this physician to my close friends and family. He did not rush to recommend back surgery, instead making sure that the more conservative treatments were tried before an invasive approach. His office staff provided the time needed to answer any questions. His approach was very personable, yet matter of fact. I read some of the previous negative comments and thought they were discussing a different doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

awesome results

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amir Mehbod is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

  • Dr. John Lonstein

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    49
  • Dr. Anne Normand

    Dr. Anne Normand

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    18
  • Dr. Trevor Schmitz

    Dr. Trevor Schmitz

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Residency

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    7