ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amir Rounaghi Is this you?
  • 32
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amir Rounaghi?


35 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

he seemed knowledgeable and confident and capable. i am proceeding with the procedures we discussed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Knee replacement surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2013

Ready for a Total Hip Replacement

I first seen Dr. Rounaghi 5 yrs ago when I learned I had degenerative arthritis & he gently broke the bad news that one day when I'm older, I would need a hip replacement. Well, I'm only 43 and I've progressed quickly. He has been very attentive to my pain & understanding. I'm traditionally too young for a hip replacement & that means I might need a 2nd replacement within my life time which is not a good thing. He is leaving it up to me & I appreciate the fact he did not make the decision for me to continue to live in pain. I continue to ask myself, how much pain is enough? It's a big surgery to me. By the way I went to see another Ortho-Specialist to see what they would say about me needing the replacement and they ended up referring me back to Rounaghi. So he is even respected by his peers. Good to know.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2012

Staff was very nice and prompt. Treated me really quick and gentle. I had serve pain at time of xray. I was very satasified.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2011

Honest about limitations/options regarding my ailment.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2009

I am extremely happy with him

I have been to 3 others, will stick wit him. Had shoulder artho 10/09, very comfortable and happy with the results.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amir Rounaghi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Whittier, CA.

  • Dr. Talal Malhis

    Dr. Talal Malhis

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Whittier, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (25)
    45
  • Dr. Harvey Chou

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Whittier, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (20)
    17
  • Dr. David Lewis

    Dr. David Lewis

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Whittier, CA 0 mi

    3.3
    (16)
    26