Dr. Amir Salim MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
Excellent doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the best doctor I have been to. He takes his time with you, asks important questions, doesn't dismiss your symptoms, and genuinely cares about his patients. Wait time is worth seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and compassionate. I never feel rushed when I have an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most compassionate Dr. I have ever seen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2014
Best Doctor on the Planet
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE Dr. Salim. He has ALWAYS listened. All you need is one bad Doctor to know what a gem he is. I have taken my whole family to see him for the last 13 years and I have not one unaddressed issue! Dr. Salim is a Blessing. I recently had a bad experience with a "specialist" - a know-it-all who seemed to know very little but had his hand out for payment! The "specialist" didn't listen and didn't address my issues. Dr. Salim ALWAYS listens AND he treated me. Now, I feel fantastic. I can't wait to tell him at my next visit! He is our Doctor for life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Jerry
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Salim for almost 10 years now and cannot say enough good things about him. He is by far the best family doctor that I have ever had and I recommend him to all of my friends and family. I understand that wait has been an issue with some people but to be fair he bends over backwards to accommodate and assist everyone. I travel internationally and sometimes will need to see him or get something before I depart and he is always able to get me in. He is truly a fantastic doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is very slow most of the time. They seem to work in too many patients in not enough time!! I had to wait way too long for my scheduled appointment. Also way to quiet in this office, it's like you have to whisper to keep it confidential..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2010
Very nice doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. S. for several years. He has always been kind and spent whatever time is needed on my visits. I understand if there is ever a time that they run a few minutes behind, because he spends time with patients that need the extra time. I have only seen smiles from his staff and they are always helpful when a mistake is made in billing. They filed some labs wrong on one occasion and she was more than happy to correct the numbers and refile the claim promptly.Dr. Salim has always been there when I have been sick and I wish that there were more doctors like him. He is a genuinely caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 6th, 2010
Dr. Amir rating
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Amir is very nice, however his office staff are very rude. They overcharge on appointments and refuse to refund or work out the charge. I am changing doctors and will never visit this office again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amir Salim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Webster, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Ashok Tripathy

35 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Antonia Way

8 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Wen Tung

15 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor