ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amir Salim Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 17
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amir Salim?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Excellent doctor

Posted on May 1st, 2016

This is the best doctor I have been to. He takes his time with you, asks important questions, doesn't dismiss your symptoms, and genuinely cares about his patients. Wait time is worth seeing him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Very caring and compassionate. I never feel rushed when I have an appointment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

Most compassionate Dr. I have ever seen!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor on the Planet

Posted on February 21st, 2014

I LOVE Dr. Salim. He has ALWAYS listened. All you need is one bad Doctor to know what a gem he is. I have taken my whole family to see him for the last 13 years and I have not one unaddressed issue! Dr. Salim is a Blessing. I recently had a bad experience with a "specialist" - a know-it-all who seemed to know very little but had his hand out for payment! The "specialist" didn't listen and didn't address my issues. Dr. Salim ALWAYS listens AND he treated me. Now, I feel fantastic. I can't wait to tell him at my next visit! He is our Doctor for life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Jerry

Posted on September 13th, 2011

I have been with Dr. Salim for almost 10 years now and cannot say enough good things about him. He is by far the best family doctor that I have ever had and I recommend him to all of my friends and family. I understand that wait has been an issue with some people but to be fair he bends over backwards to accommodate and assist everyone. I travel internationally and sometimes will need to see him or get something before I depart and he is always able to get me in. He is truly a fantastic doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2010

This office is very slow most of the time. They seem to work in too many patients in not enough time!! I had to wait way too long for my scheduled appointment. Also way to quiet in this office, it's like you have to whisper to keep it confidential..

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very nice doctor

Posted on February 25th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. S. for several years. He has always been kind and spent whatever time is needed on my visits. I understand if there is ever a time that they run a few minutes behind, because he spends time with patients that need the extra time. I have only seen smiles from his staff and they are always helpful when a mistake is made in billing. They filed some labs wrong on one occasion and she was more than happy to correct the numbers and refile the claim promptly.Dr. Salim has always been there when I have been sick and I wish that there were more doctors like him. He is a genuinely caring physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Amir rating

Posted on January 6th, 2010

Dr. Amir is very nice, however his office staff are very rude. They overcharge on appointments and refuse to refund or work out the charge. I am changing doctors and will never visit this office again !

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amir Salim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Webster, TX.