Dr. Amir Shirmohammad MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine New Port Richey, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 28.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Cannot get an appointment
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient for over 2 years, Dr Shirmo is a good guy but you cannot get appointments when needed, if you have something that is urgent or are sick i was not able to get an appointment. they ran more than an hour late if you had one and the front office was never helpful. I would not recommend this practice even if you are healthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love his entire practice, been with him for a few years now . would never change
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2014
The Worst Service EVER!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away from this practice, front office staff is terrible and pretty much clueless, and if you don't mind waiting for 1.25 hours for an appointment you made 6 weeks prior, just to spend 6 minutes with the doctor, then go to them, I suggest you avoid this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2012
I love this doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is honest, direct, gentle and smart. He helped diagnosis me and treat my severe illness so accurately that the specialist could not believe! I owe that man my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seems to be afraid to make any type of diagnosis and ALWAYS refers you to see someone else; I stopped going because he is basically a referral service. I went when I needed an antibiotic because that's all he appears comfortable with prescribing. Very disappointing and his assistant has a poor bedside manner. The wait time is absurd and he has a lot of staff turnover-every time I went in, there was someone or a lot of new people. He never followed up after anything, especially if he referred me to someone else-not even to ask if I liked the doctor. I don't recommend him at all-try to ask around from family or friends if there's a better doctor around. Oh, one more thing, HE HAS NO HOSPITAL AFFILIATION so please be careful if you do choose to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2011
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love the fact that he takes care of my boys and husband. He is so pays attentiont to things and asks my husband and I that I can't believe he remembers. It happenned once when we ran into him at the store. He is a great guy, he cares, and we are lucky we know this wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait times are very long at this office now and the ease of getting an appointment quick for acute problems is non-existent. Wait time was much better when they first started out and had less of a patient load. Waiting for a caring, respectful doctor such as Dr. Shirmo is worth it, but a lot of times it is a solid 45 min. to an hour from my actual scheduled time that I see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2010
He gets the job done
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Old fashion doc in a young body using today's latest technology!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2009
The Best Doctor in the Tampa Bay Area !!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, excellent bedside manner, excellent office staff, well trained and compassionate. The office is very organized, beautiful and one of the most efficient offices I have seen. My family and I drive 30 to 45 minutes from South Tampa to see Dr. Shirmo and his wife, Dr. Eldridge, and it is WELL WORTH IT for the BEST DOCTORS IN TAMPA BAY. My father is a doctor and we chat after every visit about how we were treated and what was done and in his words, "They don't make doctors like them anymore!"

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2009
Good Doc, Good Guy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
They really care about what they do and how they do it for their patients. Dr. Shirmo is on faculty at 2 medical schools, USF and FSU. Its so neat that they have students come in if I am ok with it. He is a good doc and a good role model for his students. He's my doc for life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He called us to follow up on how we were doing. Wonderful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amir Shirmohammad, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Port Richey, FL.