Dr. Amir Tahernia MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.6)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tahernia is an excellent surgeon & I highly recommend him to anyone for a speedy recovery & seamless procedure. I had a broken neck from a drunk driver who was going up the hill on the wrong side of the street, it was a serious injury and required a delicate surgical procedure close to the spinal cord. Dr Tahernia gave me confidence in our preliminary appointments & I went into surgery with full assurance that he would do an excellent job & he did & I didn't even need physio. Many Thanks xox
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Im worse off now. I had a surgical complication and he didn't tell me about it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have not had my surgery yet, but it will be soon and I am looking forward to a life with no pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
Highly Recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tahernia is extremely knowledgeable and takes the time to talk with you to make sure you understand your medical condition. I had a spinal fusion three years ago and it was a complete success, After meeting with two other physicians, chose Dr. Tahernia and the results gave me back the quality of life I had lost. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2012
Truely gave my husband and me our lives back!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a follow up....I'm coming up on 1yr post surgery. I had fusion L3/4 and laminectomy L4/5 Nov 2011. I am back at total use of my back, playing golf, dancing and loving life after a year of pain and 3months of lying flat on my stomach unable to sit and barely walk. Dr. Tahernia is a lifesaver and in the months following my surgery, he did surgery on 5 of my friends who had been afraid to have it and ALL of them are doing great! Thank you Dr. Tahernia!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I interviewed four surgeons before I choose Dr. Tahernia. He answered every question on my list before I asked. He is very caring and compassionate. My husband and I both felt very confident that he would respect our beliefs and treat my condition appropriately. Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tahernia said that my herniation was the largest he had ever seen at that level. Walking was so painful that I had to use a wheelchair and I was afraid that I would never walk again. Dr. Tahernia assured me that he could repair the herniation and reduce my pain but could not guarantee that the pain would be totally eliminated. The surgery went very smoothly and I was released from the hospital the next day. Post surgical pain was mild to moderate and lasted no more than a week, after which I was pain free and have been for 5 years. I don't remember the details of the consultation: was it hard to get an appt; was the dr. on time; was his staff courteous? Who cares? What was important to me was the outcome, and it could not have been better. I highly recommend Dr. Tahernia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2011
C Hill
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tahernia is a confident, professional with an excellent bedside manner making you feel you are important. He did a fusion L3-4 and decomp 4-5 on me 10 days ago and I'm feeling better each day. My pain is gone except for the surgery pain and feel he was an excellent choice. I would recommend him to anyone with spinal problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Debbie Kimberlin
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tahernia did my back surgery in 2003 at St. Francis Hospital in Tulsa, OK. He replaced 2 lower discs with 2 he built with my hip bone, then fused the area. He told me it would be a very rough and painful time but I would be happy in the end. He was correct. I am so happy I had him as my surgeon and I am doing very well today. He is an excellent Doctor. I hated to see him leave for California but I knew he would be a great asset to the Spinal clinic. I wish him well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Love Doctor Tahernia
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing him since 2005. He is a capable, devoted and compassionate physician. Even when I could not get in to see him and had to see his PA he would come in to see my anyway. He is a very special person. Those who have criticized him here are no doubt projecting their own frailties. He is as capable as any phsician at a top University Medical Center. I would without reservation recommend him to anyone who needs one with his expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
long wait, no explanation. curt and rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Without a doubt I would recomend Dr. Tahernia. He did my back surgery and I felt I was in capable hands. He was very thorough in explaining everything everything he was going to do. He demonstrated with models and went over x-rays and MRIs. He put me at ease about what would happen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amir Tahernia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Springs, CA.

Doctor

Dr. James Bell

31 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence Serif

36 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Todd Swenning

19 years experience

4.2 of 5