Dr. Amir Towfigh MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 6.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Great doctor, great staff!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Towfigh is kind and knowledgeable and he took the time to answer all my questions. His office staff is also very professional and accomodating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 15 words: I would say comprehensive care, detail oriented, highly recommended, empathetic, great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Highly Recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Accurately diagnosed me, effectively treated my headache and answered all my questions. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
best experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Towfigh is very knowledgeable and has a great personality. He was able to diagnose my condition and get me on the right course of treatment. This was huge for me. I saw so many doctors and got very little answers. Dr. Towfigh's care and his staff are like my personal miracle workers. He's great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and most caring doctor. He made a very hard diagnosis of a dissection
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
Best Neurologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Towfigh is a very knowledgeable doctor. He spent a great deal of time explaining my condition and answering all my questions and he even called my family doctor to discuss my case and review my treatment plan. He has a pleasant bedside manner as well. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 25th, 2012
Likes a lot of tests
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Towfigh, seems to like a lot of radiological tests...so he seems very complete in doing tests to get to bottom of potential problem. After it's all said and done however, nothing changes in the treatment plan for the patient. Dr. Towfigh took over Dr. John A. Schaefer's practice. Dr. Schaefer was a fabulous neurologist with a lot of experience...and if you've been a patient of Dr. Schaefer the tendency will be to compare the two doctors which is probably unfair. I do find however that Dr. Towfigh does tests, which essentailly confirm what Dr. Scaefer had already diagnosed, and after spending quiet a bit of money on tests nothing is changed in the patient's treatment plan.So don't know if he's unsure of himself or likes to over test.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Highly recommended!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am extremely pleased with Dr. Towfigh and his practice! His staff is courteous and he spends time listening to me. He even calls and speaks with my internist to find out more about my complaint and he always calls me back if I ever leave him a message.I highly recommend Dr. Towfigh to anyone who needs a neurologist or sleep specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's great! Very fun and down to earth as well as serious with what he does. recommend him to anyone who mentions anything to do with sleep or Neurology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MY EXPERIENCE WAS FANTASTIC. I AM USUALLY A BASKETCASE WHEN IT COMES TO DOCTORS BUT DR. TOWFIGH PUT ME RIGHT AT EASE. HE HAS A GREAT PERSONALITY AND ACTUALLY LISTENS WHEN YOU ARE TALKING TO HIM. HE DOESN'T BRUSH YOU OFF AS OTHER DOCTORS SEEM TO DO. I AM EXCITED TO HAVE BEEN RECOMMENDED TO HIM AND WOULD RECOMMEND HIM ON AN EXTREMELY HIGH SCALE!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amir Towfigh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. John Schaefer

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dexter Sun

35 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Goldstein

31 years experience

3.0 of 5