Dr. Amir Towfigh MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 5.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Great doctor & wonderful staff!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Towfigh & his staff are wonderful! He takes his time and really cares. He also knows a lot and was able to make a really difficult diagnosis even after the Mayo Clinic couldn't figure it out. Finally feeling better and it's all thanks to Dr. Towfigh!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
RIP OFF ARTIST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ISaw him twice for 10 minutes at $550 a pop. Refused to refill a prescription for anti inflammatories without another ($550) office visit. Guess someone has to pay the lease on the Benz!! Advice: Find a Dr that takes your insurance... not this guy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Great doctor, great staff!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Towfigh is kind and knowledgeable and he took the time to answer all my questions. His office staff is also very professional and accomodating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
great care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 15 words: I would say comprehensive care, detail oriented, highly recommended, empathetic, great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Highly Recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Accurately diagnosed me, effectively treated my headache and answered all my questions. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
best experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Towfigh is very knowledgeable and has a great personality. He was able to diagnose my condition and get me on the right course of treatment. This was huge for me. I saw so many doctors and got very little answers. Dr. Towfigh's care and his staff are like my personal miracle workers. He's great

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and most caring doctor. He made a very hard diagnosis of a dissection
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
Best Neurologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Towfigh is a very knowledgeable doctor. He spent a great deal of time explaining my condition and answering all my questions and he even called my family doctor to discuss my case and review my treatment plan. He has a pleasant bedside manner as well. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Highly recommended!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am extremely pleased with Dr. Towfigh and his practice! His staff is courteous and he spends time listening to me. He even calls and speaks with my internist to find out more about my complaint and he always calls me back if I ever leave him a message.I highly recommend Dr. Towfigh to anyone who needs a neurologist or sleep specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's great! Very fun and down to earth as well as serious with what he does. recommend him to anyone who mentions anything to do with sleep or Neurology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MY EXPERIENCE WAS FANTASTIC. I AM USUALLY A BASKETCASE WHEN IT COMES TO DOCTORS BUT DR. TOWFIGH PUT ME RIGHT AT EASE. HE HAS A GREAT PERSONALITY AND ACTUALLY LISTENS WHEN YOU ARE TALKING TO HIM. HE DOESN'T BRUSH YOU OFF AS OTHER DOCTORS SEEM TO DO. I AM EXCITED TO HAVE BEEN RECOMMENDED TO HIM AND WOULD RECOMMEND HIM ON AN EXTREMELY HIGH SCALE!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amir Towfigh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.