ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amira Morcos Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 6
  • 0
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
48.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.3 Rating

April 29th, 2014

So-so

Dr. Morcos is just OK. Her accent is really hard to understand, which I realize isn't her fault, but it's tough to communicate with a doctor when you have to continually ask her to repeat herself. I felt like she wasn't really listening to me because she didn't ask follow-up questions or say anything about what I was describing to her. She just typed on her computer while I talked and then ran a bunch of tests. So on the plus side, the tests may have been the right thing to do, but her communication isn't great. The front staff is friendly and helpful.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2013

caring doctor

She remembers people. You aren't just a patient. The wait times are awful but it is worth it for the care provided. The staff is amazing and also trests you like family. She is my families doctor and will always be as long as she's practicing medicine.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

Great doctor!!! Really intelligent, caring, professional. Very accurate diagnoses - if she doesn't know for sure what is wrong, she forwards you to the best specialists. Absolutely love her and have referred her to many family members and friends who feel the same way.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2009

A true doctor

Dr. Morcos impressed me from day one. She takes the time to talk to her patients, review their history, and ask about past issues and how things are following up. She does like to order a lot of tests, but I feel that it's so she is confident she is giving a correct diagnosis. It's hard nowadays to find a doctor who doesn't just breeze in the room, spend 2 minutes prodding you, and leave. Dr. Morcos is a true doctor, caring for her patients, and a wonderful lady to work with. Wait time can be a little long, but it's because she's giving quality time with her patients and not rushing the appointments.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2009

Dr.Morcos is a very gracious caring professional doctor. Your wait may be a tad bit longer because she takes time in making sure she diagnoses your ailment correctly. A true wonderful doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2015

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

3.7 Rating

December 8th, 2014

3.7 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

2.3 Rating

January 21st, 2011

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amira Morcos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orting, WA.

  • Dr. Cecil Snodgrass

    General Practice, Emergency Medicine

    Orting, WA 1.03 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    42
  • Dr. Patricia Charochak

    Gynecology, Family Medicine

    Puyallup, WA 2.56 mi

    2.3
    (9)
    37
  • Dr. Garrett Jeffery

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Puyallup, WA 3.52 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    5