ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amirtha Ajit Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amirtha Ajit?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
14.5 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Dr. Ajit is probably the most patient and understanding doctor for my Mom who is 94 years old. She never rushes her even though I'm sure the doctor is pressed for time. She is always concerned about how medications will affect her and is always willing to refer her to a specialist if there is any question. She's an AWESOME doctor!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

Excellent Healthcare Professional

Dr. Ajit has a courteous staff, and ability to schedule appointments sometimes same day or next day is absolutely wonderful! Dr. Ajit has been my PCP for a few years now and has provided me with in-depth & extensive annual examinations, with my provided family health history, every year Dr. Ajit has me get blood work done for review and addresses and explains any "red flags" she may come across. When I have to schedule an appointment for any medical concern D. Ajit gets to the bottom of the issue and does not waste any time, she will have you get your blood work done to rule out any serious issues and accurately diagnose and treat the root of the problem. A few family members of mine also see Dr. Ajit and will be staying with her, unfortunately I have a difficult commute now making the ease of making her office hours impossible before and after work. Although, Dr. Ajit has not been the type of Doctor to give you a follow up phone call to see if your feeling better or if the treatment seems to be working, all my first visits for any of my medical concerns have been nipped in the butt as she relys on blood work to help ensure health. Who wouldnt want that!? Sad I have to switch PCP, Dr. Ajit has been fabulous!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

A great physician! She really takes time to listen to her patients and cares genuinely. Very professional as well!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2015

Her diagnosis is very detailed. She provides explanation for all medicines she prescribes and is very friendly in treating me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Love her! Very caring intelligent doctor!. Never wait long.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2013

As a child she was a wonderful Doctor for my grandson , and my family

Dr Ajit was a wonderful Doctor when it came to my grandson having a hearing problem. She make sure to send me to the right doctor for his Care without her My grandson would still not be able to hear. He has 87% loss of hearing in 1 ear and the other ear was 76% loss of hearing. I thank her dearly for each thing she did for her as his grandmother. She was even in the hospital the say I has surgery. I was so happy to see her how much she really cared about my family and my grandson, Her Bedside Manner was one of the best I have ever seen for a young Doctor. Even how much she cared for my grandson. She was there when he had his ear surgery. It made him feel safe she showed up. NOT any other doctor would of been there for a little boy who was not understanding what was happening. I thank her Dearly for doing this for him. I was able to talk to her anytime when it came to my grandson , week nights and weekends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

Great Doctor

Dr Ajit is the first Dr who actually listened to my concerns and during my first appt, she referred me to get an MRI/MRA- even my last Dr I saw for years didn't do that. Dr Ajit is not a hinky Dr and she has morals. The only complaint I did have is that she must have had bad experiences with other patients and will not prescribe pain killers or Anxiety meds like Vicodin or Ativan. I need to see another Dr in order to get the meds I need for anxiety and migraines. Overall she is a great Dr.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

Staff is helpful and friendly

Dr. is caring and takes time to discuss any problem you have.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2012

Staff very friendly

Staff very friendly

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

Having seen her because of her good rating here, I was VERY disappointed. I did not experience the "good listening" comment made here. Her office staff is really nice. Her bedside manner seemed to be lacking.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2010

Dr Ajit is very professional, she listens to her patients and follows up (unusual) When she orders lab tests she personally calls to discuss the test results with her patients

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amirtha Ajit is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anaheim, CA.

  • Dr. Violeta De Jesus

    Internal Medicine

    Anaheim, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    33
  • Dr. Corazon Medina

    Internal Medicine

    Anaheim, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (4)
    36
  • Dr. Charng Chong

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Anaheim, CA 0 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    47