ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amish Purohit Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amish Purohit?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amish Purohit?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

amish purohit doctor

amish purohit is best doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Thanks Dr Amish
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2014

amazing doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2013

excellent care

Dr. Purohit correctly and quickly diagnosed my condition and performed surgeries on my eye. He was very aggressive in treating me and I credit him with saving my eye (not just my eyesight). With correction my vision is nearly 20/20. He was very informative. It was very helpful to have a competent professional at a very distressing time in my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2013

Excellent doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2011

Dr Purohit is an excellent surgeon and great doctor. I changed doctors and ended up at Dr Purohit's office. His staff was very friendly. He discussed my problem and we decided on surgery. It has been six months and my vision is great! If you have a retina problem, go see him.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2010

very happy

I could not disagree more with the previous post. I have a mother with dementia and Dr Purohit has been wonderful. Not only has he been attentive and patient but he has provided excellent care. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2010

Great Doc!

Took my mother into see the doctor. He was professional, attentive and thorough. Overall I was very pleased with the care he delivered.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2010

I had an excellent experience at Dr. Purohit's office. He and his staff were extremely professional and nice. Dr. Purohit is very intelligent and well spoken and he handled my condition expertly. In addition I was in and out of the office in less than one hour. I cannot recommend him more highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2017

Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amish Purohit is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Goodlettsville, TN.

  • Dr. Katie Mills

    Dr. Katie Mills

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Goodlettsville, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Joseph Sofranko

    Dr. Joseph Sofranko

    Ophthalmology

    Goodlettsville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    49
  • Dr. Terrence Doherty

    Dr. Terrence Doherty

    Ophthalmology

    Goodlettsville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    15