Dr. Amish Purohit MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Goodlettsville, TN

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
amish purohit doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
amish purohit is best doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Thanks Dr Amish
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2014
amazing doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
excellent care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Purohit correctly and quickly diagnosed my condition and performed surgeries on my eye. He was very aggressive in treating me and I credit him with saving my eye (not just my eyesight). With correction my vision is nearly 20/20. He was very informative. It was very helpful to have a competent professional at a very distressing time in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Purohit is an excellent surgeon and great doctor. I changed doctors and ended up at Dr Purohit's office. His staff was very friendly. He discussed my problem and we decided on surgery. It has been six months and my vision is great! If you have a retina problem, go see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2010
very happy
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not disagree more with the previous post. I have a mother with dementia and Dr Purohit has been wonderful. Not only has he been attentive and patient but he has provided excellent care. I would recommend him to anyone.

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2010
Great Doc!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took my mother into see the doctor. He was professional, attentive and thorough. Overall I was very pleased with the care he delivered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an excellent experience at Dr. Purohit's office. He and his staff were extremely professional and nice. Dr. Purohit is very intelligent and well spoken and he handled my condition expertly. In addition I was in and out of the office in less than one hour. I cannot recommend him more highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amish Purohit, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Goodlettsville, TN.